You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The new Steem: RCs, Bidbots, Airdrops; and having and keeping cake

in #steem6 years ago

I also think the possibility to delegate RCs (rather than sell it, or maybe both, since they regenerate) was intended from the beginning.

I remember a cryptic post of @ned from some time ago, with only three words in it #bandwidth-delegation-pools, and I think that's what he was hinting about.

I saw a few vehement reactions against such a possibility, considering Steem is complicated enough already. But I don't think anyone is forced to use such an added possibility, things can be kept less complicated and still use the DApps. Many use them to post, comment and vote without knowing much of anything else (or caring about it).

Personally, after the 10x adjustment, I have way too much unused RCs. Almost always at 100%, pretty much the same way as the bandwidth was before. I really don't need so much for my own account. Others do, but they might not want or have the resources to power up enough for their RCs needs. So a market for RCs seems logical to me.

Sort:  

I remember a cryptic post of @ned from some time ago, with only three words in it #bandwidth-delegation-pools, and I think that's what he was hinting about.

Yep, this is coming in my view as well, it has to. There is no way that they will expect people to pay just to use in the long term. The basic membership will be signup and play. The premium is sign up, invest and start earning immediately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43