Swapping Ripple (XRP) for STEEM using Changelly.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

As part of my research for the crypto site i'm working on (Crypto Canuck), I've been testing out a lot of different services.

This time I wanted to see if it was possible to transfer some Ripple (XRP) into STEEM.

I reviewed BlockTrades and ShapeShift here but neither of them do my desired pair (ShapeShift doesn't even do STEEM anymore), so I thought I'd give @changelly a try.

What happened? 60 xrp transfered into some steem within 4 minutes.

1a-changelley.png

Some info removed for privacy.

RESULT!

I like the interface of the site, it's easy to use and the exchange rate seemed good value.

Will I be using them again? Certainly!

If you're looking to trade a wider variety of cryptos than are available at blocktrades.us, or have had a bad experience with ShapeShift.io like @infinitetech mentioned in the comments of this post (others appear to have too) then you might like to give Changelly a try.

Thanks for viewing! Any questions or comments please drop them below.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by TranshumanTees from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Dear @futuristgear, great to hear your positive experience with our service. Thanks for sharing that!

No problem! Thank you @changelly

Is the price good?

It was 1 XRP = 0.134 STEEM when I did the transfer.

Sounds like a good price to me, and a lot quicker than transferring the XRP into either ETH or BTC then changing that for STEEM.

I accidentally sent Steem Dollars to your address instead of STEEM, could you help me

Hey! please contact our [email protected] team, we will help you to refund!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14