You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am not a Steem Witness Anymore - Please Vote for Someone Else!

in #steem6 years ago

I proxied my witness vote to Asher (@abh12345) and @Paulag who run the @SteemCommunity account. They truly care for the well being of the platform.

Sort:  

I wondered about that account, I will do my research and then vote.

I wondered about
That account, I will do my
Research and then vote.

                 - valorforfreedom


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I like that idea. I'm going to do the same.

... Just tried and it never completed doing either of them as a write in. It worked for you? For me it just spins and spins after I do the steemconnect verification.

Never blindly follow someone or something you don't know @indigoocean, for no fucking reason on this damn planet.

Do your own research, I was not impressed by @SteemCommunity at all.

(I got ignored when I introduced myself even tho I marked @abh12345 and @paulag who were online & The general chat was dead and Steemcommunity.com is a 2page website.)

After 5 hours with no answer or chat activity I left.

Hi @valorforfreedom

My status of 'away' does not mean I am online, last night I was helping someone move apartments and then sleeping - its best to contact me directly there, or on the blockchain where I spend the most time.

Our website will always be a work in progress, and I don't feel it's fair to judge us on that.

What might be a better judge is a look at our personal accounts with regards to:

Witness voting
Delegations
Voting behaviour
Level of engagement here on Steem

The support for our witness I feel comes from the above, and this is mostly the criteria I use when selecting witnesses.

Again, if you wish to speak to me I will do so directly on discord, or here on Steem.

Cheers

Asher

I will rejoin the server and get a better judgment : )

Cheers!

I'm glad you did as I think it was beneficial for all of us to find out a bit more about how we both act and do things here.

No, I already like them and follow both of them. I just hadn't thought to write them in as witness, but love the idea and wish I had thought of it.

It's not about them (well it is, partly), it's about Steemcommunity, the chat is inactive (no activity in 5 hours) and the website is a 2pager.

You obviously not checking that out and wanting to give your whole votes away is a big problem.

So when I read @fulltimegeek saying they truly care for the platform but they don't reply to text messages in 5 hours even tho online, their website a 2 pager and the chat dead I really gotta wonder what FTG, Paulag and ABH consider caring for the platform.

Some do more, some do less, I am a Steem machine, so in my eyes nobody does more than I do because I have seen nobody writing 600 HQ posts in a row while learning witnessing, building a community, multiple website and freelancing, you might as well completely ignore what I wrote because my work effort and discipline is unmatched (here on Steem)

Tell me if you find someone that works more or the same on Steem, I want to be friends with them : )

hi @valorforfreedom. Our chat is inactive because we engage here on steemit, I think you will find posts from both @abh12345 and myself explaining so. With hivemind on the horizon and hundreds of Steemit channels on discord, we didnt see the need to have another chat room off steemit.

Glad to hear you are a steem machine, Me, well I cant compete with that. I have two children and i am a full time mum. i also run my own business and do this without using childcare so you can imagine the balances I have to make for steemit. And I do this without powering down to grow my investment and account on steemit.

I am in Ireland - I see it was 8:30 last night when you sent a message in discord. its 9am now the following morning. i really dont think that is over the top in terms of waiting for someone to reply.

Im my eyes, from running the data, I see plently of people doing more on steemit than you - I can drop you their names and you can see if they come back to you quick enough.

I enjoyed the voice chat! I am impressed by the work that you guys do and in how you do it (honest) + helping the new Steemians!

My first impression was a bad one, but now it is my easiest witness vote ever : )

I am looking forward to chatting with you and abh12345 again!

Me too. thanks for your offer to help us with the website too, I will be in touch and would love your help.

Some do more, some do less, I am a Steem machine, so in my eyes nobody does more than I do because I have seen nobody writing 600 HQ posts in a row while learning witnessing, building a community, multiple website and freelancing, you might as well completely ignore what I wrote because my work effort and discipline is unmatched (here on Steem)

I NOTICED THAT. That is why I followed you. Not because your writing particularly appeals to me. I'm not saying that what you write or post is of NO Interest to me- Just that the MAIN reason why I followed was I noticed how much effort & time you're putting into Steemit (plus I do not find you offensive in any way- like the libtards & politically correct crowd- who can not even understand that the term Politically Correct = Thought & word Censorship.)

I wondered why you put so much effort & time into STEEMIT? If it is for the money, why not devote that to Crypto trading?

Thank you for your kind words of support @indigoocean 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03