Poloniex Steem Wallet Down for Months, Time to Pressure It

in #steem6 years ago

steem.png

Poloniex, one of the first cryptocurrency exchanges to accept STEEM and STEEM Dollars, has had these two cryptocurrencies on lockdown for months now, and users are losing money because of it- it's time to do something!

A quick look at Poloniex's account here on Steemit shows that various users are sending money - presumably to deposit their funds - just so they can end up losing them. I say its time we stop this nonsense and contact Poloniex so they finally fix their wallet situation on their platform.

Notably, Poloniex was acquired by Goldman Sachs-backed Circle for $400 million earlier this year, so we know who's behind this annoying delay. Personally I love using Polo but if I can't get my STEEM on it then I may soon quit - if enough people do this they'll recognize STEEM is a valuable crypto and community for them, so who's with me?

My suggestion is we tweet at Poloniex and open support tickets about the situation - I'll be back with my support ticket in a new update very soon.

Follow @frsvp for more cryptocurrency news and developments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88