Steem / Steemit Slack Invite

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

This used to be a straightforward process and was well explained both Here and Here. The short of it is that there used be a 'Join Our Slack' link on right slide-in menu and now it is no longer. The Herokuapp is also down.

So how, oh how my dear friends do we get invited to Steem's Slack? :)

I will update this post with all working solutions.

Please let me know in the comments who else you think I should page to increase the chance we get a solution!

Sort:  

The slack channel is going to be closed down due to security concerns (The leave devs account has hacked).

Instead there will (very soon) be a new chat instance available for everyone to join that has many of the paid features of slack included for free.

paging @admin and @everyone else that can help :)

I've also been wondering the same

Word has it that they've disabled slack auto inviter for now. I'm not sure why though. I would love to sign up as well.

Slack has a limited number of users that can join... unless you pay for more user space. I think it's free up to 50 people in a group and from there you must pay for more slots. So I'd imagine the user slots got filled quickly and thus they couldn't allow anymore invites. Until people start leaving the Slack group and giving up their spot, then there is no way for them to invite more.

Actually if I recall correctly they removed the user limit from their free account model. It has been unlimited users for a little while now for free accounts and instead now you only pay per user that you want to give upgraded features to.

Take a look at Slack Pricing.

Hello! I am @upvotes and I am here to help you get upvotes!

Just upvote this comment and your post automatically becomes an @upvotes candidate for: @people, @misc, and @headlines
Several times a day the most upvoted candidates become the Best of Category post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19