You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepare yourselves!

in #steem7 years ago

Great post.

All I would say to people is to be careful to celebrating success by a rising price, as you will risk thinking that you are failing when then price falls. Focus on developing.

So let us just spend the time we could have spent worrying, and staring at the exchange prices, creating good content and building an awesome community instead.

My only regret is that I used the 130 SBD I got from my introduction post to buy STEEM on Sunday while STEEM was 50% more expensive :/ But no reason to cry over spilt milk! There is always another opportunity ahead as you mention :)

Sort:  

Thanks very much.

The crazy thing though in my situation is with SP, when it halved in price I'm like down $100k!...but of course the reverse is true when it goes up! You just have to take the rough with the smooth:)

But you are quite right. I was until recently a software developer, and I do have plans to hopefully try and do something in the development space re. Steem.

That's great! I am still only getting into crypto (been trading for about a month and a half and on steemit for less than 2 weeks), but I have a lot of friends from the StartUp community, many of whom are developers or data scientists. And I am getting more and more of them engaged in the crypto world. WIll be going to Brussels to meet up with one who even got ahead to build his own miner, as we have been talking about doing a blockchain-related StartUp for some time.

It is exciting times to be alive :)

Sounds great! Good luck with that, and thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65144.58
ETH 2627.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83