You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I won't support Jerry Banfield anymore - JerryCoin

in #steem6 years ago

I feel like I am in the same boat as you. I have ignored the sketchiness for a while because I thought he had good intentions but that can’t be assumed anymore.

One Friday night a month ago Jerry’s YouTube ad for STEEM came on between videos. I thought to myself “hey why not watch this and see what his recruitment is all about”. I let the full 40 minutes play and I was shocked at the number of false claims and apparent lack of knowledge. The one claim that he made that STEEM would surpass BTC market cap is obviously impossible.

Your post has help me see the reality that I knew was there but wasn’t admitting for some reason. Thank you.

It will be interesting to see what @freedom does with their delegation and witness vote(via @pumpkin proxy). @freedom’s support has launched Jerry into the top witnesses. Now that Jerry has shutdown the voting bot I expect @freedom will remove support which may cut Jerry’s witness income.

Sort:  

any video that talks about surpassing BTC market cap discredit the coins which is just sad bc steem is awesome. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36