Hive Won't Beat Out Steem Because Hive Has Too Many Elitists

in #steem4 years ago

Just some quick thoughts about my short time on Hive.

I've been on the site for less than a month and I'm already getting downvoted just because I have a different opinion than they do. Elitist whales smack a 100% downvote on my content simply because I trigger their emotions when it comes to politics or societal things that I disagree with.

I really think Hive is really what it says it is... a hive mind. Only group think is acceptable and individuality is thrown out the window. Everybody on hive apparently needs to stay quiet and only post acceptable things like pictures of the sky, or of animals. Actual serious discussions don't happen on hive except for when they want to try and compete with Steem. Too bad their nasty pro-censorship positions aren't going to let them go far, and their elitist attitude will be their downfall.

Glad to see Steem kicked out the elitist douchebags, they were troublemakers who didn't want to relinquish their abusive power.


Follow me on Steem!

Follow me on Minds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85