You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote me if you can't

in #steem7 years ago

@heimindanger
I disagree with this -

Because of the fact that everything is public in the blockchain, it is easy to know who is downvoting you, and if you downvote someone higher reputation than you, it won't do anything, and if the guy is a mad little kid like 99% of internet users, you better be ready to get downvoted by him for the rest of your life. I can give 2 clear cut examples of this:

https://steemit.com/game/@pickoum/jeud-echec-decouvrir-le-jeu-comment-jouer-regles-de-base

it was you who downvoted pickoum first not the other way around.
I checked your profile out cause I sent you a reply and found this.
We are encouraging more users to write here but with the flagging obviously pickoum hasn't blogged again and writing him here would ruin his profile - In my opinion it is not fair. To prove that pickoum didn't even downvote this post - nor his friends did. The others helped pickoum because you downvoted without asking him to fix his mistakes. I suggest we give others a chance to do that instead of flagging. This way we can thrive here in Steemit. If we don't give others a chance we will be getting rid of each other. I do hope you reconsider. No one is your enemy here @heimindanger so please give everyone a chance first.
I'm sorry you lost me on this one.
I do not agree with flagging - It makes enemies and it discourages authors specially new ones.
I understand that you are upset with what happened last time and I also understand you needed to flag whichever you do not agree with.
I do hope we all avoid flagging each other because - we could also please just use asking a question - or pointing out someone's shortcomings instead of writing against each other.

Sort:  

Hello carebear #1.

It seems you didn't properly understand my article, or didn't bother to read it. I do not flag because I dislike someone or disaprove what he says. I flagged your friend because his content was literally shit. I also put my reasons in his own post (which you can't read because you don't speak french I guess).

If people write shit, I don't want them on steemit, I'd rather see some memes or gifs instead of this kind of trash.

@heimindanger thank you for calling me carebear its a compliment at least now you replied :)
I read why you flagged him and I also wrote it on my reply on that article didn't I
but like I said let's give people a chance first even whales do that
what's shit for us maybe helpful for beginners
You must be an expert in chess
I am a newbie on that game
and you are right I don't read French but my husband does
and he translated for me
so does google translate
I did read your post and like what I wrote you before which maybe didn't reach you - I respect the rest of your opinion and every right you have like we all do so I also want to point it out again, it's a plea - a request not a threat or a demand to not flag and pick on people.
As for now - let's give this rest and hopefully put it aside
I did not write here to attack you, like I said I checked you out cause I havent had the time to a few days ago and this is what i found. The rest of your article makes points but what saddened me is you said that pickoum and his friends would be downvoting you for the rest of their lives which they didn't even do in this post.
We all have our opinions and if we all insist we are all right on something - we will all end up having misunderstandings.

EDIT : I do not encourage downvoting because it causes a ripple effect - others just use it for revenge
there's already so much hate in this world - let's at least not bring it here in Steemit.
maybe I should change my name to @carebear :D
Are you a member of the french-trail tag curators? Cause there is such a thing here already - the french-trail and pickoum's article that you flagged was featured there and every trail food-trail, gardening-trail etc etc have their criteria for choosing which to feature. From how I understood that post you flagged - it was not complete and it was just some sort of introduction. Having posts in French would invite more French users in Steemit but if we just downvote for being misspelled or grammatically wrong - there are so many post that are grammatically wrong in English and we don't flag them either so please don't just flag French posts. You may write what ever you do not agree but please don't flag the posts. Thank you.
If we could have a writing conversation like this in peace - though we don't agree with each other 100% - it is also possible for everyone. I do hope you please reconsider :)
btw if it would help you understand that I just am not in favor of downvoting, I do not know pickoum - the only time i took notice of him was when he joined the challenge i am hosting - cause he won there I must have been on his other articles but I don't remember anymore - and somehow maybe had you not downvote his post I won't get lost here, too. Peace man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85