You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Buy STEEM? And Why Buy STEEM!

in #steem6 years ago

As an itty bitty plankton who just recently struggled with RCs I power up all STEEM I get. STEEM bloggin is a nice hobby, but I don't produce the kind of content that would allow me to subsist on STEEM, my day job earnings go into supporting my family.

You know what could possibly advance an increase in STEEM holding? A platform-wide RC market (long promised but nowhere to be seen yet) and some power hungry popular dApps. Early on the market would no doubt fluctuate -- scarce at first, RC's would eventually become over-abundant as folks catch wind of this new passive income stream, but if the dApps grow to absorb the influx of RC's and STEEM prices jumps (as a result of increased demand, naturally) it should presumably all balance out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02