You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvote this jackass!!!!

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

I don't think I've heard about appeals before. What exactly are those? Could you maybe share a link with more information? That would be helpful.

I haven't said that that's the only reason for the price drop nor that I'm walking away. I'm just getting tired of people expecting of me to know/read about all about steem projects (like steem cleaners) or the new development of steemit... As I'm sure many other users are.
I'm just an average user that has invested time (and some money) in this platform and wanted to use it for social media. That's it!
Instead I get reproaches and downvotes for reasons that are not always clear to me.

I've been recently told that "steemit is not reddit" and that I can't just share everything I want (like youtube videos).
But wasn't that the endgame? Steemit to become mainstream?

Sort:  

It's in their discord.

And honestly, there's no consensus on the end goal. If you want to share other people's work, it's best to decline rewards for those posts. It doesn't sit well with many people that someone is getting paid for using other people's stuff.

Steemit is not Steem (the blockchain). But yes, things are complex here. Crypto is complex in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30