You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @thesloth @thedumpster @thedelegator @steemservices @danknugs @nextgencrypto @berniesanders You can't flag me if I don't post anymore

in #steem7 years ago

I am sorry that you have to leave the platform. I like steemit, the whole way it works with the upvote system the rewards the fun to leave comments e.t.c and i spend a lot of time on it. I have never thought for the things that you mention in your article and i can say that i am very skeptical after reading it.

Sort:  

I am leaving because of technical reasons, in part, and because of the abject lack of any measures to stop spammer/troll accounts like berniesanders.

I will be building the fork with everything in mind that I have observed going wrong, as well as a couple of very serious design flaws that I believe will soon see the steem blockchain shut down by hackers.

I do not know to answer in your specific points but my general view is that if something is not real threat and we can live with it , we can ignore it to allow the system to grow without scaring people with measures, bans and prohibits that may take them away. It is also hard to believe that will not be taken measures against the design flaws or hack attempts when this will be required :)

You speak about 'they' as though they have shown such a consistent track record of ethical behaviour and technical proficiency. You don't remember HF16's month long pool drain? Why is berniesanders still here?

The reason why you can't believe it is because you refuse to look into what I refer to, because you are full of the Kool Aid their propaganda department funds with their stake, earned without any risk to themselves...

I did not mean to argue with you @l0k1, i just wrote my general point of view in similiar situations not only for steemit but for everything. I do not refuse to look in what you refer to and as i already mentioned i am skeptical about it. i have read and a couple of similiar articles on the net that made me think about it. I just like steemit the 2 months i am using it and i wouldn't like this to happen.

Hope can be a very dangerous thing, it's like walking along in the dark in a place you don't know, while fantasising about a beautiful woman who is playing hard to get.

I also love the principle behind this platform as well. It's why I am determined to build a replacement that is engineered properly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29