You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM-focused Content and The FIRST PRINCIPLES of Steem

in #steem8 years ago

Good point. This reminds me of confusions (and irritations) in some college sports forums where, occasionally, some posters would forget to refer to a school by their proper name. For example, they would refer to: Penn State as Penn; Ohio State as Ohio; and UC San Diego or San Diego State as San Diego. It really drove me batty! As a Steemit newbie, I like to be constantly reminded of the difference between Steem Dollars and Steem Power and Steem.

Sort:  

Yeah I remember that being a huge problem for me too! All of the "Steems" can be a bit daunting at first, but I get why they used the same word in all 3. It all goes back to this being a "Steem Backed Monetary System"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65811.45
ETH 2675.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88