You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The easiest way to buy STEEM directly in Europe - no more crypto conversions needed!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Those taker fees seem too good to be true. For buying Steem directly with fiat Do they also take deposit fees or any other hidden fee?

Sort:  

No, no other fees that I've noticed or read about in their FAQ. The mention rounding UP all trading fees though "For example, a transaction fee of €0,073 will be rounded up to €0,08."

@stevelivingston is experimenting from the UK, so I'm hoping he'll tell us if it's useful for UK citizens as the UK is not listed yet as a country from which you can use Bitvavo.

Probably won't work for me so :-(

Posted using Partiko Android

Yup :-( We'll get there, if I ever get notified they listed the UK I'll let you know.

Barclays has broken off their banking relationship with Coinbase. Santander is also rumored to be freezing transfers to Coinbase in UK. UK banks are so anti-crypto I'm not sure there will be much progress at all actually.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ugh :-( Steve was able to buy and transfer to the wallet at least, but I guess for now cashing out to Euros/Pounds might be the problem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79