Feeling the downward Steem price pinch and market isn't encouraging

in #steem6 years ago

I am starting to feel the Steem price pinch and looking at its order book isn't encouraging. I am hoping that the prices pick up but the volume is saying a different story. There isn't much catalyst at play, SMT is hopeful for 2019 but that can be postponed like the Bitcoin ETF. Quite a few buzz with Steem Monsters and endless tokenizing through SMT but little effect on the market. This winter looks like it could go on for awhile.

Photo Credits: Mauldin Economics

Looking around on the platform there is a noticeable drop in quality of post, those who have the support of the upvotes that matters continues to push out post. I now have 1452 dead followers, I hope they did not leave, Steem is uphill task of networking for those reading, these are the best time to push out post if you looking to earn Steem.

During these times, we all feel the pinch. I have lost my drive to put out blogs but my little time on the Steem blockchain tells me now is the time to put out content. Overall, this latest market cycle has turn me into somewhat of Bitcoin maximalist as I have seen Team/ developers of varying projects empty their wallets. I have changed up my plans, send some speculative bets including Steem at exchanges trying to build my BTC base. Longterm that's all the matters. Still hopeful that projects like Steem would reach their potential. Ethereum Classic (ETC) and Ripple (XRP) has been big surprises for me, lots of momentum, volume and most importantly investment. Whether you like Ripple, its building bridges and drawing serious investments. It would have nice to see Steem building those kind of bridges and drawing those kind of investment but given what I have seen here, that would be wishful thinking on my part.

To the Steem community, its really up to members to support the token. Steem is still looking for a bottom, the order-book with bids is quite thin and volume isn't really exciting, its a piggy ride the Bitcoin run as with every other token. The enthusiasm on reddit and other social platform isn't there and the quality post that show up from time to time isn't curated, its the cycle of familiar faces trending. I am hopeful Steem realize its potential....

I like to hear your thoughts in the comment section below

Sort:  

steem has always kind of different movement in the charts. i dont think steem is looking for a bottom, when the other alts stop to move up, steem will go nasty up. cheers, s. error

Its a piggy ride thing, when btc move--> people speculate on these alts like steem... the biggest Steem bear still has 500 thousand steem tokens to dump, and they would show up anytime prices are rising. Good luck with alts moving, Steem would move narrative... I am leaning towards Tone Vays view of this platform, it could be one of the most clever scams around, although he regard everything as scams

scam i wouldnt say that. maybe buggy :D will check out the tone vays teory. at the end if wales sell or dump, there will be always a chance to go in in lower prices, like everywhere. wait till the smts projects come out, and wait till there are 10million users. maybe it will all look different

10 million users that's a good goal, good luck and I am sure Steem would do a great job at retaining those numbers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28