You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - SPS Proposal for Steem Exchange Listings

in #steem4 years ago

Appreciate that you are making an initiative for this, and I will support such a thing if/when proposed (with my tiny stake :).

Also, since you are making this initiative, can you go further and make one about marketing. We all talk about the lack of marketing for Steem. The SPS is 4 months old now, and there is not a single proposal about marketing.

So maybe you can write a post on that as well.

Sort:  

I'm not really making one per say, I was hoping to help drum up some support amongst the whales for one, but none seem to be biting thus far.

Yea I get that ... and also since your voice can be heard a bit more, thats why I'm commenting .... is there some steemians experiance in marketing at all....

I'm sure there are somewhere. I would like to see the SPS fund steem exchange listings and eventually a marketing program like you suggested, but it would need to be headed by marketing professionals. We may need the price of SBDs to go back up and for the SPS to fill quite a bit more before we can really support these from just the SPS, but that is where I would much rather see that money going as opposed to just maintaining projects we already have that were funded via upvotes, or witness earnings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00