Steem surges 42% SBD 76% - bitcoin only up 5%

in #steem6 years ago

IMG_1824.jpg

Finally a some upword movement, and independent from bitcoin, and every other crypto. Anyone heard any news that might explain this? It took me by surprise. I've been seeing a lot of people bearish on steem for most of the remaining year, not expecting another breakout until 2019. Others saying we'll rally in the fall/winter. Most everyone myself included are very bullish long term, but a lot of people are bearish short term. I think the next few months would be a great time for some newbies to pick up a little Steem power because by 2019 you won't see prices like this again.

IMG_1825.jpg

IMG_1828.jpg

IMG_1829.jpg

IMG_1101.png

Sort:  

I saw the price had gone up quite a bit yesterday. I have no idea why, but it's pretty cool. :)

You got a 21.01% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @dajohns1420!

Yes! I was just saying the same thing. I am so happy to see some growth independent of Bitcoin. That is exactly what we need. Thank you for the post!

Yeah the breakaway from bitcoin didn't last to long, but to see it moving independently is a great sign. If more exchanges allowed cryptos other than bitcoin to be traded for fiat, the flip would happen now. It's coming though. I'm kinda bearish for steem over the next few weeks, or months. I think we'll see another breakout this fall or winter though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15