You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More or Less about Vests

in #steem6 years ago

I don't think I am going to change my vote percentages when the vote value increases. Maybe adjust slightly but You still have to use your 20 percent everyday and you make the curation. If I am giving you 50 percent now and it is only worth 5 c then why would you change drastically when the price rises. It may look like circle jerking in the end but if I can give out dollars instead of cents I will.

Sort:  

It depends on the voter. In this example, my vote would go from 60 cents to 60 dollars and while I think some things might be worth 60 dollars, with everyone else voting on the same post, very few are worth 600 dollars or, like in the past, 3000 dollars. One of the ighest earning posts on the platform ever was a makeup tutorial that paid out 35,000 dollars.

I understand what you are saying and most likely users will vote less then. If your posts are obtaining $5 now they wont necessarily make $500 under this scenario. I suppose we have a duty if we have a high vote to keep it real and keep the value.

I suppose we have a duty if we have a high vote to keep it real and keep the value.

Yep, this is the thing about it. Enjoy the 'high' value posts now :) There is also the competition issue later, the new and interesting users, the profession app developers etc that will disperse and attract voting more too.

Omg! 35,000 dollars??? If i get that kind of payout with the current exchange rate of my country, i am a millonaire for life. 😂😂😂

This is just similar to a real life scenario. Will you behaviour change if you become a billionaire tomorrow. You might say NO but the reality is that you must change.

Posted using Partiko Android

I see what you are saying but votes don't cost you anything. They are free to hand out daily so others can benefit. Maybe I would reduce slightly but I would rather give significant amounts. Interesting thoughts though to see if one will change.

Imagine someone with a 30 dollar vote now (like the applications with delegation), they would have a 3000 dollar vote. it would become senseless and lead to other social issues.

I could see that causing issues and understand what you were saying now. Just haven't thought about how votes could get that big ,but they could.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88