Guide to Free Crypto - Part 2 (Mining)

in #steem6 years ago

Guide to Free Crypto

Part 2 - Mining

(Part 1 - Faucets HERE)

Mining is an essential part to blockchain technology and many think you need heavy duty rigs specifically built for doing it.

That may be true but I have been mining for a couple months now stacking up a good amount of crypto considering I have mostly only used my mobile phone (Samsung Galaxy S8)

As I said in my previous Guide to Free Crypto a little work now may result in a big payout later down the road.

Traditional rig mining can be tricky for users just starting in the cryptocryptosphere and very costly considering that you will not fully appreciate or understand the value a mining rig holds. Examples of mining rigs: Asic miner, Nvidia GPU miner or Janspeed Miners.

Image courtesy of Janspeed Miners

Lets dive into this! I'm going to cover the best ways you can make your laptop and mobile phone work for you!

Laptop Mining

This is a very easy way to have your regular computer use make you money. It will earn you Bitcoin while you sleep, while you're at work and even while you use the computer.

CryptoTab Browser

This is also a very easy and passive way to earn. You can either install the CryptoTab Browser or run it off your regular browser. The browser mines while you surf the web and it will mine while you leave your laptop running with the browser open. It is as simple as that! There is an adjustable slider to manage how hard your laptop works, I have my slider at max but I keep my laptop on top of a fan to help keep the processor from over heating.

Mobile Mining

Mining from a mobile device is very convenient, as long as you have a connection to the internet you will be able to mine from your mobile device.

One problem that exists with mobile mining is that your device will heat up very fast and can damage your processor. Not to worry though, there is a way around this!

Electronuem

Electronuem is a PoW cryptocryptocurrency which means that it is minable although you can mine it on your laptop, I find it much easier to mine off your mobile device.

But Scott isn't my device going to heat up like you said?

Your precious smart phone isn't going to heat up and it isn't going to eat away at your data plan. I have my mobile app running 24/7 and it hardly eats into my battery or my data.

The whole app and mining experience is very user friendly and can be an easy way for anyone to start getting into the crypto space.

Here is a screenshot from my app showing what the payouts will look like, it usually take 3-5 days to earn approximately 10 ETN. Also a screenshot of how much data in a month the app has used. 

I hope this article helps! If I missed anything please leave a comment below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15