You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marketing, Advertising and #newsteem, OH MY!

in #steem5 years ago

Dear @elipowell

As we continue to work out these scenarios, we again, welcome feedback.

I tried to reach out to you few times in the past and I never received any reply, so my hopes that this time it will be any different are small.

Amfeix is advertising on steemit.com, which brings in revenue to Steemit, Inc. This is a good thing.

Indeed it's a great solution that some businesses may advertise themself here. On daily basis I see some ads on my feed and I'm glad you guys are making some extra profit.

However I would like to ask one simple question: why STEEEM blockchain and Steemit.com community is pretty much excluded from those advertising opportunities? Why we cannot use our own STEEM to pay for our ads to be displayed on the platform?

Wouldn't it benefit entire eco-system if Steemit would allow to do that and burn received tokens (the way promoting post to 'promoted' tab does it)?

Right now I managed to introduce few different businesses to Steemit and all of them are already gone. They all had the same complain: powering up STEEM doesn't help them get any extra visibility (so it's worthless for all of them) and STEEM doesn't have any value since they still would need to pay in USD for ads to be displayed here.

Did you guys consider doing something about it?

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00