Bots: a relationship of love and hate. How they are impacting on the platform?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Cover.png

     When I entered Steemit I came across the problem that everyone. I would write elaborate articles and make a tiny profit, nothing compared to the effort and heart I had put into them. I don't blame this on anyone but myself. Although in real life I am a highly social and even funny being, transferring this to the internet is an obvious failure.

     There I found them, by the hand of @yabapmatt and his BotTracker I met the bots, a system that allowed me to advance in the net and with its rewards I was stimulated to create more beneficial content for the platform and for myself. I am pleased with my post and notice huge evolutions in writing, punctuation and spelling. I couldn't have continued this way without the bots. Everything seemed to shine and I fell deeply in love with this platform. I did post on the functioning of the network and recommendations for newcomers.


Barra.png


     As always, a transparent system is destroyed by corrupt and greedy people without morals. I began to notice that there were big investments in these bots, from unpleasant users who just wanted to make money, not caring about anything; spam, crap, plagiarism, content made without any kind of interest... all that with investments of 50SBD or more. The predators are a huge plague, sponsored and growing under the wings of irresponsible and disinterested bots in the project they only care about making money.

     Then I came to the @MinnowBooster market with whom I worked for a long time, until they became a den of censorship on certain topics. But really the idea of the MinnowBooster market was fantastic, but like everything good, it tends to rot. They ban talk about politics, it seems that for them the valuable content is to talk about puppies and banal subjects.

     The bots were a beautiful way to be able to continue my hard work (which I enjoyed very much) and have a way to increase my SP and earn a few dollars doing what I love so much. It never crossed my mind to do trash to make money. While I disliked to look at those who did this. I couldn't help but be disgusted and it didn't cross my mind to degrade myself to that level. I considered it an insult to the platform that allowed me to do what I love and that gave me the possibility to even live off it. (when the steem touched 20U$S was to touch the sky with my hands)

     However, as in any system, whether free and decentralized or not; it is the people with power who ruin Steemit, this rough diamond may never shine in all its splendor.


Barra.png


     Steemit is an economic project to create WORK for content creators. From my perspective, many bots managers don't take their work or their position seriously. They are simple mercenaries who want to make money. With honorable exceptions like @ocdb for example, who MANUALLY takes the WORK of selecting valuable users and then from this selection can use the service, even non-profit, with an excellent community. Obviously I don't expect so much from the administrators of the bots as that they work for charity, but at the very least they should take care of the platform that so many profits are giving them. If they keep promoting junk content, they're just going to make the coin and the platform itself lose value, they're basically shooting themselves in the foot.

     What spammers don't know, or if they know and just don't care. If they continue with their dirty practices of dirtying the platform with garbage, the whole project loses value. The curious thing about this is that many are liberals, and in turn, they are the ones who destroy a free system. Sweet, sweet irony. The cleaning communities don't care either, they just legalize the gradual destruction of Steemit. I got involved in several communities to try to fight this plague but it's just a legal practice. They're not going to do ANYTHING (so all the spammers, don't worry, can continue to destroy the network).

Comment. What do you think about bid bots? They are a healthy way to promote content?

Footer.png

Sort:  

Son una oferta engañosa, de paso a los spammers no les importa la plataforma ni su valor, ellos con conseguir dinero algunas veces o una vez es suficiente porque van desplegandose por cuanta plataforma que produzca dinero exista.saludos

Me molesta sobre todo que en su mayoria son "liberales" lo bien que le vendria a steem un "estado" que regule a estos delincuentes que en nombre de la libertad solo buscan reditos personales sin importarle el otro.

El proximo post en el que estoy trabajando posiblemente vaya a gustarte muchisimo!

Gracias por pasar y comentar

You got a 19.19% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @cre47iv3!

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for our witness through SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86