You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why the proposal of leveraging the Steem Blockchain with Social Media Tokens is MASSIVE news..!! Effectively becoming a "Gold Backed Standard for Social Media"...!!"

in #steem7 years ago

While the technical side is going over my head, I'm happy to see the enthusiasm for SMT, I'm a little slow but will get the hang of things once it gets started.
I've been excited about steemit since I found it, and anything that enhances and promotes the platform is good news to me.
Thanks for posting.

Sort:  

Think as #Steem as the "parent" currency and all the new Social Media Tokens as a "child" currency. Each "child" currency will have to backed by the physical "parent" currency which just happens to be #Steem. Hope this helps. Stephen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84