STEEM IS AN INTERNATIONAL COMMUNITY !!!

in #steem5 years ago (edited)


Hello guys !

I think steem is an international community and if people are real, not spamming or stealing content, they deserve to be promoted in all steem communities.

Recently one guy, he is a leader of one community in steem blockchain, joined @dcooperation . I helped him personally to record better videos, to improve in @dtube and to make collaborations. Of course I opened for him our promotion channels and I supported all the members joined from his community. But we had before members in the commnity anyway. They were all supported and we even upvoted them by @dcooperation.

But this guy told me that I don't have the right to post in his promotion channel of his community, just because I'm not from his race. I'm sorry if I don't look like them, it's not my fault, I was created like that against my will. lol

He said that only people from his race can be promoted in his server. I told him I don't like that, he called me childish and non professional and now he's complaing about me in a post and boosting it with upvoting bots.

He is also calling me liar while himself is saying that promotion channel is really close to others but not people from his race. He is not even explaing about what exactly I'm lying.

Tell me please guys, should we create closed communities in steem blockchain while everything is seen in steem blockchain? In fact we can't hide anything. I prefer that we have more niches in terms of content created, but not in terms of nationalities or color of skin, or something else.

I'm sorry that I'm writing this while we should care more about how to improve steem blockchain and how to support each other. I'm writing and recording this just because the guy seems really angry with me, simply because I told him my honest opinion. If he was a gentleman, he could at least use proper words to talk. Not insulting me just because I'm not Asian or something else.

I wish good luck to him and to his community.

Peace.

Source : https://twitter.com/garyvee/status/1066869114290012163

Sort:  

Thank you Clix for moving past this.... You and Daniel showed me that you both can put Steem first!

I hope so.

@meno, excellent answer, I do think the same!

That's right... I will ask anyone here who is thinking about who is right or who is wrong, to think about the Steem community first.

Arguments, fights and alike are only hurting us, specially right now... So let's think about the big picture.

Correct, the big picture for me means: free cooperation, no borders and no limits. That is what @dcooperation' s goals are IMHO

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @clixmoney! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4500 replies. Your next target is to reach 4750 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks guys, I'm so happy about that. ☺

Hmmm, after checking both sides, I am going to support @clixmoney!

@danieldoughty, though not being D.tuber I am following up closely with dcooperation.

The reason is simple: We as people need to unite, to break the borders between us, to be one Huge family.
I am extremely against any separation of people by geographic location, as we are humans, we live in 21 century, and even more we are in the blockchain, that breaks down all borders.
Btw. I do have many friends from Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia and Malaysia. We respect each other, and keep great friendship.
So what I see, looks like @clixmoney cares about universal human cravings: Unity, Stop Racism and Open doors to people from any background, and any corner of the world!

Please!! We do not need to side who with who, and everything has been resolved in peace. Let's just move on and build the Steem Community into a better place!

Well said, it should be like that, lets move on, we are altogether the most progressive community!

you got it all entirely wrong brother. , we wellcome everyone to join us. there are other that is not from southeast asia also in our community, and no one is complaining. no one like racism , especailly asian . you got us entirely wrong.

Can you give me some more details, I have watched your d.tube post, and it sounds for me, that in case I want to become d.tuber, I can not reach out to you, because I am not from SE Asia.
For example I have many friends from SE Asia, as I said before, and I will bring them to @dcooperation, because they are internationally minded.
Posted using Partiko Android

then you assume wrongly. it so sad that you make conclusion on wrong assumptions my friend . you should understand the background story too. however since clixmoney have already apologies to me for his misunderstadning. i will let this slip. however i welcome you to our discord and learn what we are really trying to achieved. check out website out too. www.steemxp.com

Ok my friend I will check it for sure, but as I am a global worldwide citizen, for me the most important thing is Global Cooperation.
Myself, I am from small South European country, have been invited many times to geographical limited discord and community.
I always like to say, we are blockchain, open minded top progressive community, we dont set limits...

Posted using Partiko Android

we dont too. so dont assume unless you really know the truth. anyone can join us.understand our vision and mission and waht we are trying to achieve . there is so much community out there is a private community , gender based. etc. i honestly think we are much open .

But it looks like geographically limited... We are blockchain though..

Posted using Partiko Android

dont forget to check out golos by the way my friends. it looks interesting

our focus is to get more mass migration and investment from southeast asian onto steem blockchain, cause that is where we are located and operate. we organized classes using our own funding to help tthem understand steem blokchain and organized steem masterclass to teach them about content creation . we are not limited in networking and collaboration on the blockchain however when it comes to teaching on the ground including to get rural community aboard ,hence we are here geographically. . brother , clearly you need to really understand what we are trying to achieve and our works before making the assumption. you are unfair brother.

just like clixmoney, both you assumption about us is wrong. hence he apologized. do join us rather than continue assuming or being misguided

First i read the post than i started the video, as i can see this is very racism! I had the same situation before with an Asian too. As you said we should all one family, they can just support others even with small amount!

I support the content not the people.

Why should we focus on the country where we came from? I always mention the word universe because the steem block chain is an universe and it's not determined by barriers!

BUT there is some communities made only for their region and its aim is to support that country (region) i totally agree with that but I'm not agree with being mad about discussing such thing and call it childish!

You are right, it's strage that some Asian people don't want to be open to the world. For example here in Russia I saw students from China were always together and they don't want even to make any friends from the International community of students. It's really strage while they produce so much interesting things to the world. Maybe it's their style of life that we don't understand, but they shouldn't be like that anyway. We are all people, especially in steem blockchain. We have whales and community leaders and creators of apps from all around the world here. We should all stick together to make steem worldwide.

As you said we should stick together to grow, but as i said some communities leaders are trying to contain their community from being effected by others, so they try to keep them safe! By supporting only the citizens they will get the love of their people more than what will they get from different nation/country/race...

Of course, the international community is much stronger in steem, everything is proving that. That's why we shouldn't worry about our members to be active in an other community. All people have the complete right to be active in the community they want. It's also a kind of freedom . That's why we should be all connected and open to each other.

لا حياة لمن تنادي

We welcome everyone, who wants to close his door that's fine!

@soufiani, i hope you get both side of the story before making assume conclusion . our community is open to all, however the focus of the community is well explain before clixmoney join our discord . it is also stated on our website. He can continue hurl his accusation and continue asking for sympathy from those who dot know the truth . here is my post about the situation. Hope it clear the air.
https://steemit.com/dcooperation/@danieldoughty/how-to-be-blocked-kick-out-of-discord-and-unfollowed

The truth that I asled you to promote the interview with the dtube creator and you refused :

The truth that I helped you and showed you everything about dtube and you insulted me.

You have to say sorry, not me.

Hi buddy, if you read my all replies concerning this issue you will see that i heard the both sides (i read everything on your blog) i understand that that server meant only for Asian (and i claimed to explain why it's closed). I'm still effected with what happened with me with a server of Koreans and it was the same treatment so really i don't know why you do that! It's not like we want your support badly but we just want to be friends with every kind/race/country... And the key to do that is to not get such treatment!

I imagine that I'm talking to my friend and i say hey buddy i want to sleep at your house today, and he says no only family members can come to my house!

I hope you got what i mean :)

by the way, I live in Russia and Russia is in Asia , so in fact I', Asian. lol

lol.. here you go again copy and paste unrelevant comment. lol. steemxp is not for the whole asia. its for south east asian nation . your are so wrong with your assumptions. do some homework before commenting, lol .. this is my respond video https://steemit.com/dcooperation/@danieldoughty/tzn466ej

Thanks for the comment. ☺

@soufiani, I totally agree with you!

too bad the source has already ask for apology as he misunderstood. lol .

This is the beginning of DTube drama XDDDD... Now we will need a "DTube Drama Alert" Channel LOL

Joking aside, this is really appalling! Racism is NEVER good and this is just pure RACISM!!!!!1!
I am totally on your side @clixmoney

Thanks a lot. Yeah we had a lot of drama before here but it wasn't related with racism. This one I guess is purelly related. Lol

And you believe his accusation , now he is calling me and the community racist. Lol. And you believe him before finding out both side of the coin. Lol.. You are better than that bro. Here is my post about it and sequence of what happen, i willing to share screenshot too that he is overreacting as i ask from him is his apology for his lies . hehe.. https://steemit.com/dcooperation/@danieldoughty/how-to-be-blocked-kick-out-of-discord-and-unfollowed

The truth that I asled you to promote the interview with the dtube creator and you refused :

The truth that I helped you and showed you everything about dtube and you insulted me.

You have to say sorry, not me.

Can you please stop spamming on the blockchain , copy and paste the same lies. Why are you begging for sympathy when you are clearly at fault, all i ask if your you to apologized in the channel where you humilate us with your lies that we didnt reply your question . we did, only later you said that you didnt notice my reply..stop being a crybaby ok, just apologies and for god sake be a grown man as you claim you are.

I told you sorry but you said that I should say it in public, I didn't want to bring this to steem, you started this.

I told you to apologies on the dcooperation discord channel , all you did was deleted all your fabricated lies and my respond showing you were wrong with the screenshot. .

You then kick me out of dcopperation discord and start badtalking rubbish about me without me there to defend myself. Is that fair?

IMG-20181125-WA0001.jpg

Half an hour later, i saw other dcooperation members unfollowed me , as they only get one side of the story.

Want that screenshot to prove that they did unfollowed me as well? Let me know if you want it i can prove it.

Hours later only then i came up with my post to defend myself as you keep hurling fabricated lies just like this post here calling us racist.

If you didn't move everything to steemit, noone would unfollow you. You started mentioning me and dcooperation and booting the post with upvoting bots. We could solve that in discord after while.

you are wrong the unfollowed happen before i post on my blog. again you assume wrong. you should have handle it like a 33 year old man

I Read Your Post... Yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhh, How Is Excluding People Of Other Backgrounds From Contributing Not Racism? Its A Free World And You Have The Right To Start whatever server you wish, but by the same logic I can criticise whatever server i wish. So I criticise yours for being racist and only letting south asian looking people have the ability to earn any sort of privilege just because of how they were born, if that is not racism I don't know what is. And I criticise your server specifically because of that, not because you had a fight or were rude or
whatnot, just that your server is racist (favouritist towards south-asian people)

PS... diversity is our strength. FACT!!

What are you talking about , do you reallyknow the back story and all side before making a conclusion ? Sound to me like an assumption

LOOK...

PART 1) :

Is it racist to limit people due to their background? YES!
Is your south-asian group doing that? YES!
Conclusion: Your group is RACIST!

PART 2) :

Do I like racism? NO!
Do I criticise racism? YES!
Conclusion: I will criticise your group because its RACIST.


No need for intricate knowledge of the back story and every single nuance, just the fact that that your Discord server is racist ALONE makes me dislike it!!

@geekoverdose, After checking his webiste it is very restricted IMO @danieldonoughty!!!
Just read the name of the site, and the official headings, Welcome SE Asia, no world, WTH, where are we going back in 19 century?!?!?

lol... your russian comrade has already apologized for his misunderstanding brother. lol.

i feel you bro. it tough to be defeated , and you need to help comfort your comrade.. that i understand. what matters is all this is over after he seek for apology . and i have forgiven him.

by the way, again you are wrong, you check the website without an open mind. there is no "Welcome SE Asia" stop making fabricated lies just like your comrade it. its says Southeast Asia Community on Steem Blockchain" .. lol.. of which is clearly written yet. there is no nationalism in southeast asia brother, its a geographical location and within these area there is so much more race and religion compare to russia. how is that racism . lol .

you better focus at comforting you comrade buddy. than hurling accusation as if makes you like as fool as your comrade has apologized. lol

  1. what do you mean limit people due to their background. everyone is welcome. than you are clearly wrong. lol . that makes you assuming.

  2. nobody like racism , i also criticized racism but i also criticise those people that dont know the whole picture and make conclusion based on assumption.

  3. my conclusion is you a sad part of society that dont do their homework and follow the herd of lies and deception. that is pretty spineless to me spineless to seek the truth. lol

Lets make this even more simple...

IS your server's promotion channel ONLY for asians?
As far as i know, YES

Does that limit non-Asians? Yes

So there for its racist.
https://steemitimages.com/p/2YRZBhvniUsiAujBL28BCaNpwBNHQtJPK3ji1sCJmPHmhPkJFZpcoJnoRB77Efzuoz6aH1ftfc4phgo1rYZysXEfaJveoPTnjh8?format=match&mode=fit

As far as you know, you know nothing. Lol.. Its open to all, so clearly you are wrong kiddo. Lol

Its for steemian from southeast asia, not the whole asian kiddo. You meed to study more about geography. Lol.. That is so racist . there is more to the world than just london you know. Lol.

Listen , you are new to steem community it ses, if there is one advise that someone should give you, dont get yourself in a crossfire that you are clueless about . seek the truth .

in addition. @clixmoney has already apologized at it was his misunderstanding. lol.

your late in the game dude. lol

The guy is new and he joined steem recently, let's be kind with him please !

I think you should also apologize for telling me what you told and for writing that post about me ! Only this way we will solve everything !

I have checked all your correspondence, I do not believe you that much!!

you dont have to believe me, just know that your comrade already seek for apology for his misunderstanding. your source has make a mistake and i have forgiven him. that you should believe. lol .

we have all decided to move on and focus on the bigger picture to add value in steem. i dont understand why you re still hurting. lol.

I live in Russia and Russia is in Asia , so in fact I', Asian. lol

do some homework before commenting, lol .. this is my respond video https://steemit.com/dcooperation/@danieldoughty/tzn466ej

Source
Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

More Information:

The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

Thanks for the response video. ☺

You are right
No to Racism

Correct brother @nationall!

lol, agree down with racism, fabricated lies and cyber bully .lol

a question i have for you is,

is your favourite word LOL?

Yeah man, as idealistic as the idea of the steem blockchain and dtube is this is still a reality that people will join this community and have all sorts of views, agendas and ideas and some of those people will be dicks.

Yeah, but we should help people anyway.We don't have the choice. I will keep helping people what ever happen. I will not change my attitude with people unless they try to harm. I hope we will have more good people here rather having others.

Dude. Before you call others a dick. Did you find out the real story ? I bet you didnt. That not very nice is it?

Clixmoney continue lying here to seek for sympathy yet its ok, he clearly acknowledge that he was wrong and all i ask is for him to apologized at the channel where he humiliate me , then he got pissed off. Lol. Come on, you are better than that.

https://steemit.com/dcooperation/@danieldoughty/how-to-be-blocked-kick-out-of-discord-and-unfollowed

Hey dude, my statement is a generalization of people. I don't know the whole story and to be honest I'm not going to sift through videos and posts to find out this petty shit because I don't care that much to waste my time. If you re-read what I said, it's a broad generalization of what happens - not only on dtube, but in all community platforms. Dude.

No worries dude. It all good now. I received an apology for his misunderstanding . cheers dude.

The truth that I asled you to promote the interview with the dtube creator and you refused :

The truth that I helped you and showed you everything about dtube and you insulted me.

You have to say sorry, not me.

I am living in Russia and Russia is in Asia , so in fact I', Asian.

cant you read. it clearly said for southeast asia, not the whole asia . you honestly dont know the difference .? lol

https://steemit.com/dcooperation/@danieldoughty/tzn466ej

people are all the same, we all go to the toilet. ☺

agreed that is too bad he has those feelings. steemit.is about a new society. where everyone accepts each other. he has no business to be here till he changes his thoughts

Of course, that's why I don't want to include him in the post while he mentioned me and the community ib his angry post. People allknow that I'm doing my best to help. I don't really care about the origin of people, but about their actions and their content. If all the content will be improved, the platform will grow faster and improve better.

How sure are you opinion about me is right? Isnt that assuming before knowing who i am and what our community is all about. Did you get both side of the story before making an a conclusion . come on dude.

https://steemit.com/dcooperation/@danieldoughty/how-to-be-blocked-kick-out-of-discord-and-unfollowed

The truth that I asled you to promote the interview with the dtube creator and you refused :

The truth that I helped you and showed you everything about dtube and you insulted me.

You have to say sorry, not me.

All i ask is for you to apologized in the discord where tried to humiliate me and the community with your lies. Then you block our conversation, kick me out of discord .. Lol.. Come on, i though you said you were a 33 year old grown man. Let have a discussion like a real man.

As responded , i did said that i am willing to hare the link on your behalf , too bad you didnt notice my reply until after i told you that i did reply. Lol. Stop being a comedian will ya.

I'm sorry. ☺

Well the world is being more racist day by day, I don't think he has done right first you helped him to grow and then when you required a bit help of him he has done like this to you.

I'm from India and it's located in Asian continent and I don't think he deserved to live in Asian continent.

Believe me Asians are not like this @clixmoney and @soufiani he's just spoiling the name . Asians are really very helpful

Yeah, I'm sure that not all people are the same. I really did my best to help him. Even if I was wrong, I don't deserve that relation. There is a good saying that the life is a circle. There is the word karma as well. A lot of people don't really know what that mean.

Well I definitely agreed with you that not people are the same. But there are some people who's just here for benefiting themselves and I will surely say that, that kind of people can't get success in their life nor on steemit. Karma will definitely strike him back. Instead they know the word hurting

Do you know the whole story or simple assuming before commenting ?

Here is my respond video https://steemit.com/dcooperation/@danieldoughty/tzn466ej

The story is clear and the problem is solved. I wish you all the best. ☺

this so true dear @clixmoney ! I really cannot understand the "clan mind" as well as I don't like so much having stereotypes friendship... The more different my friends are, the happier I am ! Thanks for sharing your great video and see you soon on our Dtube journey ;) I wish you a very good Sunday !

Thanks a lot for the nice comment. ☺

i hope you learn al side of the story before making a conclusion. i don understand people who keep on assuming without understanding there is two side of the coin. my best wishes to you.

hi @danieldoughty ! I didn't come to take sides in this discussion that I didn't follow from the beginning...! I'm just expressing my personal feeling here, certainly in reaction to the @clixmoney video but which is rather general in my person more than this particular problem (as mentioned above, I didn't follow the beginning of the case !...) I have no problems with anyone... most of the time ;)
have a nice weekend !

Thank you @anttn for the honesty. Unfortunately the video is a purely based on lies and false allegation. Clearly not healthy for steem blockchain yet it could be perceived as the truth if the truth is not told. So i am hence to defense the truth. It was made technically to be in general yet on his discord he is clear to whom he has issues with.

Some people here whp dont know the truth and perceived it as the truth turn nasty and continue supporting his false allegation hence its my obligation to defend the truth as i am the founder.

I do hope you understand. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30