STEEM Tokens vs Steem Dollars vs Steem Power -- a real example..

in #steem6 years ago

Hello All, I had a question about Steem vs. SBD and also SP. I always questioned why there was a separate thing.. STEEM.. when it seems that we only get paid in SBD (steem back dollars) and we simply buy SP using that SBD or we get paid SP directly though posts.

I like to sit and watch thing be explained, so I went to youtube to find a vid on it. I did try to read a few posts about it, but they were kinda hard to understand and I didn't feel the poster was quite an authority on the topic.

Here's the vid I found that greatly helped me..



(Its the official one by steemit)

One thing that He says that stood out to me is that STEEM and SBD are supposedly anchored to the value of the USD$.. so '$1' of STEEM or 1 SBD should be worth $1 usd. However, we know this is currently way above the usd..

image.png
and SBD
image.png
So, I think he should've said that STEEM and SBD is always supposed to be at least $1 usd. (although I remember when they we $0.80)

I also learning the power of SP. I encourage everyone to look into it and to POWER UP now!!

:)

Ben

Sort:  

thanks for this information @chinito. :O anyway the steem and steem dollars are at low price .. even the BTC lol it is now $9200+ LOL i just remember the btc my father bought at $17000 haha lol

At this point in time the only two investment that I made since december is the KCS and Steem Power. You can never go wrong in any investment on steem.

I also have that kind of question, thanks for clearing up this one for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68