Steem Price Is Trying To Hang On

in #steem4 years ago

Screenshot of Wallet - Busy (6).jpg

At $.15 steem is about half the price it was when all the hive fork things happened. I fully expected the price to decline for various reasons. Mostly, the power downs and dumps of the many high stake steemians making the switch. I don't think there is anything wrong with that per say. I wish we could have worked it out but it is what it is.

The interesting part for me is that the price of Hive which was way up when nobody could really dump it, is now down to $.19 . Now that worries me more. Why, because Hive is supposed to be the savior and the place where all the steem dreams could come true. That is still the plan but it will take work, and a lot of work at that.

Steem and therefore hive are both very small and now they are split in half. So, it will take a massive amount of work to make hive relevant. Steem still has first to market advantage but I don't see much of a plan being talked about from the remaining stakeholders.

I won't sell either steem or hive and I will ride it out. Let's see what happens folks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71