You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Friend Just Asked Me: "What Kind of ROI is Possible if I Put 100K into STEEM?"

in #steem7 years ago

I like what you are saying here @worldclassplayer and have gone on to read the comment about the crypto bubble bursting at some point. I believe in steem but I'm very cautious about the price of steem rising the way it is and what will happen if Whales cash out. Not that I have any whales voting for me but I have invested $1000 I'm concerned about.

Sort:  

whales will always be cashing some out. Fun Fact - Whales are regarded as "Ecosystem Engineers". You can google it - pretty interesting stuff.

With regards to price action...could be a real good year. might see some volatility too...but I speculate that we might see less and less volatility with Steem and more and more upward movement because the majority of fish in the steem seas are not whales ...and thus the majority is incentivized to accumulate...equally so are the whales...as they have tremendous influence. the whales...are also important for their dumps...they feed the liquidity at the exchanges. Keep in mind there's not a massive amount of liquidity at the exchanges because most players are incentivized for locking into SP

I'll head over to your page and shoot you some votes.

Cool to connect with you here again.

This is a natural fluctuation in the price of the important conclusion I concluded that Steem will shave to more than $ 10 soon to justify my words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48