Is STEEM the "God Crypto?" | Compelling Evidence of the Fibonacci Effect

in #steem7 years ago

As a financial analyst working with several Global 500 companies, I have come to appreciate the standard patterns of traditional investment vehicles. Though many will dismiss these observations as pure fantasy, the reality is that the markets do not take a "random walk" -- they are the culmination of investor hopes, fears, and every emotion in between.

But when the cryptocurrency assets were introduced, it threw many of the traditional assumptions of market analysis out the window. Don't get me wrong -- technical analysis is still very much valid, as has been proven by multiple technicians. However, some of the intricate patterns of the cryptocurrency markets are not visible in high-volume, blue-chip stocks.

fibo.jpg

When I dug further into this issue by incorporating a scatter plot analysis of the STEEM currency, I could not help but notice one glaring event -- the price action magnitude is charting a spiral pattern based on the "Fibonacci Effect," or the Golden Ratio.

Could it be that STEEM is the God Crypto?

The Fibonacci Effect

Think about Wall Street for a second. It's a man-made institution that opens at 9:30am EST, and closes at 4:30pm EST. If a holiday exists, the markets close. If a panicked selloff rips through the collective sentiment, the markets close. When the weekend arrives, the markets close and stay closed. No matter how you look at it, outside factors constantly impose its leverage on the trading platform. Thus, Wall Street is hardly a "free market."

Now consider the cryptocurreny markets. Like Wall Street, it is a man-made institution. However, cryptos are imbued with "self-intelligence" via the blockchain. It doesn't care about holidays, nor investor panic. If the weekend arrives, so what? It keeps trading. And by the way, it keeps trading 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, 365 days a year. No exceptions. The only outside factor involved is if someone shuts down the internet. Otherwise, the cryptos are about as free of a market as you will find.

Most religions speak of God breathing life into the human soul. Thus, we humans have the image of God firmly planted in our hearts and minds. And while individually, we each have our variances, COLLECTIVELY, these variances average out to form a cohesive pattern.

STEEM-fibonacci-one.jpg

My fellow Steemians, my thesis is this: STEEM volatility is a reflection of the human soul (breathed by God), and therefore, follows patterns identifiable in the natural world. One of these identifiable patterns is the Fibonacci Effect.

A Yet Untapped Opportunity!

Consider the spiral of the Milky Way galaxy, or the undulating lines of a mollusk's shell. These patterns, which supposedly feature aesthetically pleasing ratios, are based on the Fibonacci sequence. We find many, many examples of this Golden Ratio in our lives, which reflects the signature of an almighty Creator.

If indeed the Fibonacci Effect, or some iteration of it, is driving the Steemit currency, we may be sitting on one of the most explosive investments in all of human history!

My secondary thesis is that STEEM will continue to fill the gaps of the "volatility calendar," similar to the spirals of the galaxy. If so, we have an unprecedented opportunity zone in the Steemit platform that will eventually be actualized by the people who are presently active in the community.

STEEM-fibonacci-two.jpg

I cannot stress this enough. If you think that you missed the boat on bitcoin, or are just learning about cryptocurrency assets, you need to drop whatever it is that you are doing and join Steemit right now! Yes, as in RIGHT THIS FREAKIN' SECOND!

Like age, the road will only get harder for you the longer you wait. An opportunity like this rarely presents itself for too long. Once the masses jump aboard, it may be too late to develop your brand, or whatever it is that you are hoping to do this very moment.

Final Thoughts

Listen, you can think whatever you want about my Fibonacci thesis. Many will scoff at the notion, and that's totally fine. But you don't want to scoff yourself out of a lifetime, perhaps even multiple generations, of real wealth. That's a regret that you definitely want to avoid!

So whether you think I'm totally full of crap, or that I'm onto something, here's the deal...get onboard Steemit. You literally have nothing to lose, and the world to gain!

Thanks for Reading!

If you enjoyed this article, please consider upvoting it! Your support goes towards helping me help you, whether it is to make you profitable, to learn new concepts, or to simply be entertained.

I'm a financial analyst and a contributor at InvestorPlace and Crush The Street. One of my personal and professional goals is to make Steemit my primary hub for investment ideas and human interest pieces.

Together, we can create a platform that truly works for the best interest of the people!

InvestorPlace profile -- http://investorplace.com/author/joshenomoto/#.WSNWddy1uM8

Crush The Street profile -- https://crushthestreet.com/about-joshua-enomoto

Sort:  

resteemed!

Me too!

Resteem...

Thanks Frank...so much better than a reflag! :)

Wow, thank you so much! :)

Great Share, I've been having some pretty profound realizations about steemit today...all week really....but today seemed extra huge...like just how massive the potential is here. You Got it, i don't have to explain it to you.

Steem On Brother!
We're Creating Heaven :)

Man I like that!

"We're Creating Heaven"

Keep STEEM N ON,
Frank

u wot m8

I'm sorry...I'm not sure what you mean :)

This is really interesting.. All STEEM needs is more users then it's set and the price will skyrocket and steem has the highest chance of any cryptocurrency to become widely used than anything else.

Your final point is so crucial because the Steemit platform is truly open to anyone, which you can't quite say about the other cryptos.

For sure, when I first started here, I wasn't sure how i would feel about it.. but after experiencing how nice and open everyone is, i couldn't look back, even if I wanted too.

Um, what?

I want whatever this guy is smoking! Must be powerful

Steem, he's smoking Steem!

more like POTcoin or crystal ethereum!

No thanks, I prefer to deal with my problems upfront without the crutch of narcotics...but to each their own!

Love Fibonacci

It's one of the great mysteries and also the evidence of God!

I wish I understood this better. Is there a link you could share that could assist me? I am vaguely familiar with the Fibonacci Sequence but I am a bit unsure how to apply it to this. Thank you!

Agreed, @bullishmoney , I have really no idea what i'm looking at, how do I/we read this chart?

Thanks!

I'm not sure if there's a link out there specific to my chart. Let me see if I can better clarify ... the y-axis is week-over-week price magnitude, while I replaced the x-axis (typically time) with the nominal dollar value of STEEM. So it's charting STEEM magnitude as a function of USD.

I apologize I wasn't as spun up on this, but I think it is very important information, which is why I inquired, I absolutely love the post, and feel that I have a lot to learn. Thank you @bullishmoney

No need to apologize...I really could have done a better job explaining writing this post. I just had to get it out there quickly because I wanted to produce a Steemit video, which I recently published :)

This is a very comprehensive analysis and I agree that the crypto market does not quite follow wall street trends.

I appreciate that, thank you! In truth, I hurried this analysis because I'm working on a video right now presenting a visual look at STEEM volatility :)

Loved Donald Duck in Mathmagic Land when they explained the Fibonacci sequence and the golden ratio. There are some interesting patterns in nature and it wouldn't surprise me to see the fibonacci sequence popping up in unexpected places.

Yup, I agree...I'm reading a book about the mathematical patterns in life and nature, and it's quite fascinating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66