Market Update: STEEM closes at 1 month highs against USD and AUD

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

STEEMBTC

has closed above channel resistance and bulls will now look to take out the 39-43 resistance zone from last week. A break above 43 would target the August high at 50 square, followed by the 58-64 zone marked by the July 23 high:



STEEMUSD

This is where it gets interesting - though STEEM didn't close above last week's highs against Bitcoin - it did set a new closing high against the US Dollar. This is the first time we have finished the day above $1.60 in over a month.

STEEM remains bullish against the buck above the July lows, and the close above $1.60 targets $1.80 and beyond:


STEEMAUD

More of the same against the Aussie: close above $2 and first time we've pulled that off since mid July.

Close above last week's highs targets $2.25 and $2.50:




That's me for this weekend folks, back with my regular wrap tomorrow!



20% of the liquid rewards from this post will be split with @centerlink for the communal benefit of #TeamAustralia
Team Aus footer by the amazing @bearone


This post was brought to you by @msp-creativebot

Sort:  

Still don't understand half of what you said, but sounds positive for Steem.

Steem deserves to receive positive feedback.

I agree, though I'm starting to question your judgement on whether or not something is 'deserving' ;)

Hahaha how's things mate?

Good, loving the Delegated Steem, I think it is time to invest more though.

I put these charts together the other day, I feel Steem could be about to explode like Bitcoin did in 2013/17

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@prime-cleric/bitcoin-history-and-conservative-future-charts-to-2020

I'm expecting starting with September a serious pump restart for Steem tokens.

it's about time ;-)

I am glad to see Steem back up on it's feet. And for good reason, it's a great platform.


http://www.FlippyCoin.com is the #1 Cryptocurrency Exchange!

Big fan of your custom indicator to show Steem v USD and AUD!

But when I attach it to a TradingView chart, it stays there even when I change to another market. For example I'll be looking at a STEEM chart with the indicator attached and then when I click EUR/USD in my watchlist, it will stay attached to that chart.

Can I make it only display on the STEEM/BTC chart?

Hey bro, sorry I missed this!

I'm not sure if that would be possible to code: it would be easy to make it break when you switched to another chart, but I'm not sure if you can command Tradingview to close an indicator for you.

It sucks they've changed saved charts to 1 now for non-premium, I tried to do a save as the other day to avoid your problem and it was like bur durm. I might have to go premium again.

I hope you are right and we're on a rising trend. I do think this is one of the more interesting currencies, and we deserve more recognition!

Mmm ... I'd like to see a decent surge higher against BTC to confirm ...

I have a question:

Steem seems to radically drop out of nowhere though, unlike other coins or tokens, is there a big reason for this?

I mean, I guess what I'm trying to ask is, what gets people to dump Steem, because I never hear anything negative about it, and yet... people still dump it.

Well, I guess a lot of people cash out to see if it works (I'm speaking about new bloggers).

Ahh, I see, but if they are new, they shouldn't have that much to cash out I would imagine.

Soon they cash in back :) it is true what you say. I have seen it too and maid same. @cryptoeera

The thing is, lots of people have already made their millions on Steem or derive a full time income from it. If these people want to access their money, they have to sell :)

feeling proud to be at steemit!!god info

https://steemit.com/@loku

Please upvote+resteem+follow
thanks

Nice Work Sir, Up Voted.

Indeed good analasys...

Spare me a vote for it then buddy?

Thanks for analytics. Have a good sunday
.............
@permatek - My last post : How Silicon Valley discovered LSD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05