YouTuber With 1.5M Subs Talked About DTube In His Blockchain Video

in #steem6 years ago


An Australian YouTuber who does videos about technology talked about up and coming video projects like Viewly which @furion is a main developer for. He also mentioned DTube. It was a pretty good overview video in my opinion but I feel like he could have gone more in depth about DTube. He did say that he didn't feel that any platform saying they were building on Ethereum would work correctly since it couldn't handle CryptoKitties. What he said is correct until Ethereum can scale which we don't know when that will be. Overall I think it is good that more people were exposed to DTube and will at least spark the curiosity of some people and eventually they will likely figure out the answer to posting content on there. I would have also liked him to mention DLive as well. I have recently been doing live stream testing from both my iPhone and my Android phone. To tell you the truth I'm pretty impressed with the results and at this point I would pretty much be able to go Live on YouTube and on DLive at the same time which is dope.

What do you guys think about the video?

Earn $10 Of Free Bitcoin From Brian Phobos!  

Thank you for reading my post and please consider following me @brianphobos

Sort:  

Since many cryptoprojects aren’t big on doing their own marketing and rely on the support of the community to get the word out I think announcements like these are great avenues for growth

Having legitimate influencers it’s established audiences on our more traditional centralized platforms share blockchain concepts with the world is only good sign

While it may not send hordes of people to use dtube or invest in blockchain projects it starts to get the gears moving thinking about the concepts doing the research and slowly new users will trickle through! This slow organic growth will hopefully pick up momentum as people learn and become more positive about the tech! Well that’s how I see it speaking from my own journey and how I’ve tried to personally encourage others to take a leap into decentralized platforms

The more exposures people get the more of a chance it has to go over big that is for sure.

User fragmentation ..... that is/has been my concern.
Mass adoption for whichever will rise to the top is clearly critical and since we don't know which that will be yet it makes ppl have very divided attention

Yeah it is a good point. I'm not super concerned about talking to a massive audience as long as the prices go parabolic and our accounts are worth a ton of money and we are getting good payouts.

How will we get good pay outs without a bigger audience?

The audience size doesn't necessarily matter. It all just comes down to what the price is on the exchanges and even if there were only 20,000 people buying if they were soaking up STEEM consistently to try to over power each other then all that matter is we sell our coins when the price is high on the exchange. Look how fast it spiked to $8.57 and then like a month and a half later it was down to $1.50. It is just all about timing.

When I joined STEEM almost 2 years ago the price was $4. Almost 2 years later we have way more people and the price is at $3. So it just matters that you sell when there are big ballers buying up large amounts and the price is up.

Even if you take it a step further a person could get huge payouts everyday like @haejin with basically 1 supporter. He just basically has that one account only voting for him so he doesn't really need a real audience to make bank here.

I hear ya. It would then be about the quality of the upvotes one is receiving

I guess to expand even further, last summer I got to a point where I was automatically making $10 / post with autovotes when STEEM was $2. Now I have a way bigger following, way more people on the platform, and way more STEEM Power I can only automatically make $3. It isn't until I get some lucky upvotes that I might be able to pull beyond that. It isn't a good situation.

I had voiced in 2016 when the prices fell that there is a major issue with the platform when not even 1 person could be considered to make a full time living just off the content creation. Then there were a small handful of people that made it through that time with their STEEM power and then had a lot of money if they cashed it out at some point when the price went up. But it becomes tough for anyone with under 100,000 STEEM Power to create a consistent full time income. It is just a realization in the end. I don't really know what should be done about it if anything.

Right right. Gotta have that sp. Would be nice. There's definitely an issue with the divide of sp. On sola one is rewarded based off participation with action points. Participation meaning active user engagement. There is not an awful lot Of that here in mosy cases

We needed more people who will introduce or the capacity to introduce steemit to many future users and in turn it'll make the crypto economy more vibrant and robust and thus affects us all positively.

I'm wondering if one day the other applications will have wallet access and that people will be on something like DTube for instance and not even have any clue what Steemit is or what STEEM is. They won't even know it is a piece of something much larger potentially.

Great post! 👍
upvote-bild-fertig.gif
You got an upvote, you need to follow this account for more upvotes in the future 👊🏼

Click the flag to downvote this @tomole444 comment and I will upvote your last unpaid post!

tomole444_flag.png

For the whole story see this post as well as this post.

Upvote this comment to support @duplibot and help reduce spam and superfluous comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87