You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open letter to a future Steemian

in #steem5 years ago

Very well said! I have worked pretty hard my entire life, so when it comes to being myself and posting stuff that I enjoy, I've always approached it with not caring whether or not I get paid, but about connecting with people, having fun and building communities on top of communities. Not only that, but I find creating my content easy, even though some of it is hard work, but nothing compared to real work where one must clock in.

I do this for the joy and the fun of it regardless of what's broken in the system and I don't plan on going anywhere. I may explore other avenues, but I happen to like it here. I've seen a handful of people that joined around the same time as me and they have disappeared. It is absolutely an endurance test especially when it comes to the consistency of posting frequently. It can take a lot of you but in the end it will be well worth it. I hate to see people power down and quit because it makes me feel that the end is near and once again I was "late to the party". I have hope though! There's just no way this can be the end because there is so much positive stuff going on around here too that it may just be worth sticking around! A decentralized platform where witnesses make decisions creates a fine line and it will always create issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77