How To Trade Steem For Steem Dollars aka SBD.

in #steem7 years ago

You recently read my last article about how to buy steem the super easy way and you are now looking to do some really cools things with your newly squired steem..If you missed the How To Buy Steem article it ok you can still read it.

electrician-1969132_960_720.png
Credits: https://pixabay.com/en/electrician-fist-power-electricity-1969132/

The Trick To Turning Steem Into SBD Fast.

You'll need to have some steem to make this happen. Once you have purchased some steem then you will want to go to your wallet and click the small arrow to the right of the amount of steem that you have displayed. It will look like this:

steemitbuttonsteem.png

Once you have found this you may want to consider how much of your steem you want to convert into SBD and how much you want to keep liquid as steem. Additionally steem can be powered up into STEEM POWER which is very useful as you grow. There are reasons you might need all three....SBD is great for transferring to upvote bots or resteem bots or other services like @minnowsupport. STEEM POWER is needed to get you more rewards from curation and also for rewards given for upvotes. Steem Power earns interest but is not very liquid. You have to power down over time to withdraw your steem power. Steem is very liquid and can be sold or traded easily on several exchanges.

Once you have made your mind up about how much you want to convert to SBD or Steem Dollars clickthe "Sell" button. Clicking the sell button will take you to blocktrades. At blocktrades you do not need any special accounts to get started and it literally takes less than 60 seconds to convert steem into SBD. After clicking sell under the steem arrow you should see a page similar to this:

blocktradessetupforsend.png

In the left box you will want to select Steem and in the box to the right select Steem Dollar. Next type your steem account. Mine is binkley so I type binkley. Next you will click Get Deposit Address. The neat thing about steemit is that you do not need a memo... Next you will see a page like this:

blocktradesfinal.png

Notice that you are going to transfer the amount you preselected to blocktrades So you will simply go back to your wallet and select transfer via the little arrow next to Steem and do a transfer. Be sure you transfer the amount you said you wanted to transfer at blocktrades. Here is a screen shot to help you see how to do it and what it looks like:

blockatradestransfer.png

Each memo is unique and blocktrades will supply you with the needed memo so that you can get the trade correctly. Once you have entered all of the date click Submit and you are all done. Within seconds your Steem was converted into Steem Dollars aka SBD.

I hope you have enjoyed this post and have learned a new way to easily turn your Steem into Steem Dollars. Never spend more real dollars than you are willing to lose in any crypto currency. There really are no guarantees just like their are no guarantees with fiat currency. Please Resteem and Upvote. Comments are always welcome.

Sort:  

I hope I can remember this if I ever gather up enough Steem to want to exchange any of it! Lol. Thanks for the info, nice post!

The much needed bookmark or save for later feature of steemit is missing. This would help alot. Thanks for reading. Glad I Was Able To Help!

Thanks for this method. No one told me of her.

I'm the new and amazing SteemThat bot. Your post has been upvoted and you can thank @binkley for sending you some love. Give it a try @steemthat.

I'm new and highly confused so bear with me - I want to do this:

  • figure out how to get $10 of actual cash out of this system and into a debit card or something so I can spend it.

I'm in Thailand with a Thai savings account that is similar to one from the 1960's with a passbook. I can only use an atm at the machine - not in a store.

I have a us paypal and the card with me

I have no idea how to set up any of this. I really know nothing about the whole topic of crypto.

Can you point me anywhere for ideas on how to accomplish this feat? My plan is to leave the steem and take the sbd when it makes sense. What seems like small sbd is actually large considering where I live and my other streams of income :)

Do you realise that you just completely changed the subject for no apparent reason?

No - I thought you were looking for help with steemit? Sorry if I misunderstood.

What have you achieved during the last decade?

I lost "half my size" with natural methods, published 4 books, created a brand <<< fitinfun. Worked in hospice care and rehab for a bit of the time. Successfully fled the usa. You?

I don't think so.

Don't think so about what? It's all on my other blogs and websites if you want to confirm. Are you thinking I am making this up? These are both me.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

But... But you promised! Bursts into tears.

Please accept my most sincere apologies for the comments on this post. I fell asleep last night and forgot to disable to auto commenting bot I was testing out. The auto commenting bot is almost so life like that is hard to distinguish between a real person and a bot. The auto responding bot is very rude and was disabled as soon as I noticed it. It is certainly not ready for a live environment. Please accept my most sincere apology. This was a huge mistake on my part.

It's not the first time I've talked to a bot here at steemit - but yours is the most creative! lol - apology accepted and I'm glad it was not you :)

This post has received a 8.93 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @binkley.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @minnowhelper thanks to: @binkley. For more information, click here!

This post has received a 4.20 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @binkley. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

This post has received a 14.39 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @binkley. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Loading...

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @getvotes and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88