You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I decided to use Steemit like my new savings account

in #steem7 years ago

Man, this coming from someone who makes a fair bit of income from YouTube. I'm thinking of doing the same, maybe not so much with 40% of my capital but perhaps 40% of my time. Exciting times indeed!!

Sort:  

It's so upsetting that YouTube's gone slowly down the drain, but at least it's still a nice place to connect with people :)

The way I see it is, YouTube is a free video hosting site. Just so long as you can upload a videos to YouTube you have saved money by not having to host your own video server, web page hosting, all the mumbo jumbo. So anything else is extra. There's an excellent post by @papa-pepper (great man, lovely father figure to all) where he break down this idea and absolutely hack the money-game using Steemit. (post is here! https://steemit.com/youtube/@papa-pepper/how-to-monetize-your-youtube-videos-an-excellent-new-way)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66181.33
ETH 2700.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88