You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is Too Philanthropic an Earner

in #steem6 years ago

I'd classify Steem as randomly-philanthropic.... we've all gotten bigger upvotes for posts or comments that weren't any better than our usual... and applications like @dtube and @dlive... well, quality isn't even a question there.... you have more luck producing shorter videos consistently over great videos.

Who is the target market of Steem? Is it content creators? Is it content-consumers? Or are we all just statistics to entice Entrepreneurs to create their own SMT? Given the terrible searching options, I don't think it's content-consumers, and the random payouts regardless of quality, I don't think it's content-creators....

Personally though, I've got a couple of ideas to help Steem reach content consumers... but first I need to learn how to code...

Sort:  

“Randomlyphilanthropic”, love it!

Technically Steem is a social experiment, right? Otherwise [cough] Steem’s UX is poor by design [/cough].

There are already several open source which make setting up an own vertical easier than before and almost code-less.

That is very true... but to set up what I want to set up, the way I want it... I'll have to code it.

Maybe there may be other ways to get going and find validation. Ways “not waterfall”. Maybe a MVP is hackable with much less effort.

You wouldn’t want to code for months at something which nobody uses.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97