How i paid online for IELTS exam from STEEMIT earning (Wish me luck ) 😊

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

   Hello steemit community. It is the first time that i used STEEM to pay for something, i just paid the fee for IELTS exam. This exam is the only requirement left for me to register as doctor in IRELAND which will be life changing, So wish me luck :)

   Here i will share with you the best way i found to pay online by STEEM, i wish there is less complected method.  Although it is not the cheapest it is the most simple and fast way i guess . it takes less then 1 hour to purchase anything online.

                          

  

Step 1

Trade your STEEM for Bitcoin at any trading platform

I'm using poloniex.com/btc_steem


Step 2

have at least virtual crypto credit card, 

I'm using wirexapp.com

If you don't have an account make one and order USD virtual card (it is free) send only needed BTC to your address there.

USD plastic card cost about  0.014400BTC which is about 19$ so it is your choice.


Step 3

Just pay with your Virtual Visa card info online.

I think the total Fee about 5%, anyway i agree it is not suitable for large payment.


                                      

Finally wish me luck for the exam and let us know if you have better way to pay online with STEEM.


Sort:  

Way to go Doctor,best of luck with the exams and may the Steem Force be with you.

Thanks a lot @oluwoleolaid, really appropriate it man
"may the Steem Force be with you."
AMEEEN to that

You are most welcome mate.

Glad to see a friend from Africa on steemit
following you now :)

Thanks doc, @justtryme90 linked me up with you.
I'm in Lagos Nigeria, West Africa.

Nice to meet you @oluwoleolaide, looking forward to read your blogs :)
@justtryme90 is a very good friend & steemian, many thanks for him.
he use to say at the end of any comment
CHEERS

yes,CHEERS to a nice fellow Steemian!

Hey @araki I've been missing you. Best wishes on the exam!

Thanks a lot @kus-knee ( The Old Dog)
Really it is good to see you man
CHEERS

I think that is the most cost efficient way, even though the fees are fairly large. Good luck

Agree, most people think Local bitcoin is the best way to do it but it takes more time.
Really hanks @cryptofunk, i hope things will go well.

Good luck حظ سعيد اخي انشاء الله موفق دعواتنا لك بالنجاح والتوفيق

Thank you @achim86, appreciate it
مشكور كتير اخي حكيم
و انت كمان دايما موفق يا رب

Good luck on the exam!

Thanks @justtryme90, good to see you man
By the way i really like your blog about battery enhancement, obviously it was good article, well structured and toke a lot of time and effort.

Thanks @araki! Good to see you too, hope things are going well for you.

I can't complain :), hope the same for you and like you use to say
CHEERS my friend

I used to say, and I still do. Cheers man. Yeah life is good here as well. :)

Thanks mate. Good to see you, i hope you are fine and enjoying practical life.

Probably the guiness that's pulling you to Ireland, best of luck mate!

Good to see you @immarojas
I hope i can manage to register in Irish medical council and move to Ireland before the end of this year
Thanks a lot, really appreciate it

Ireland needs medical personnels, ielts is needed to be let in. though not applicable to some EU countries who can't barely speak English..but never mind :)

try kraken. transfer fee 9 cents

Awesome, i didn't know that. definitely i will check it out for my next payment.
Thanks @cebymaster

Best Wishes to you! Thanks for sharing. I do the same process but use my Coinbase account and send USD straight to my bank account. https://www.coinbase.com/join/52a174855f1611b3900000e1 I then use my bank Credit Card to make my payments.

That would be more safe and cost less i guess but it takes time right? about 3 or more days for your money to arrive. I think this is the best for someone already in USA or Europe and for large payment.
Thanks for your input @thedeplorable1

Yes, it takes about 3-5 days for an electronic funds transfer. I agree, it isn't as fast but seems to be a little cheaper. I will try your way to have more options!

I will definitely try your way i just need to work on linking my bank account to coinbase. Am not sure if they accept people from outside USA but i will check it out.
Really thanks man

And thanks to you! I gave you a "follow". Take care

Followed back
Cheers my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30