You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My take on Self-voting, Vote-buying and Reward Pool Rape

in #steem6 years ago

I have not read this post actually but when I saw the title, one thing came to my mind, and that is the need for Vote aggregator. I have being brooding on this for the past 2 days and even thinking of writing an article on that. And here is what I thought of

  1. What I mean by vote aggregator is the sorting of steemians post in a descending order without really taking the value of their vote into account
  2. Of course the proposed Vote aggregator will belong to the trending, hot, new category group
    3 This system has one major loophole and that is that steemians, especially minnows will be more desperate to upvote any article even if they are not going to read it
    4 To keep problem 3 in checks, I will suggest the system allows a certain number of allowable vote perday to minnows, maybe slightly higher than dolphins/whale in that order. And the system could penalise any erring members

Honestly, this is just what I thought, might be wrong so I invite anyone to a open discussion.
Cheers @apiprincz

Sort:  

I have not read this reply actually, but when I saw the first line I realized it probably is worth replying to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09