You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemits "New Tab" Is NOT SCALABLE

in #steem6 years ago

I totaly aggree with you.
I'm not a seasoned steemer, although I have been lurking around for a couple of months now.

I see a promising concept behind the platform but I do also see a plethora of things which I think need to change to bring this platform to a mainstream audience.

Personally, yesterday I made the plunge to make my first post on here in an attempt to better my writing skills, deciding to start a little series through my blogroll. I watched this post dissapear of the cryptocurrency page (as my leading tag) and also off the new posts page, within seconds.

I'm very green as a content creator and have little steem power and have not built any following, but I feel with the speed at which posts like mine disappear into oblivion is going to make it extremely difficult for new authors to get exposure to their content.

I am also starting to notice some high level accounts on Steem, which in the past have posted great content, which no doubt got them to where they are today, are posting rubbish content/articles and getting a huge response from the community.

Will be interesting to see how things play out, I will certainly stick around and hopefully enjoy the ride.

Sort:  

Appreciate your insight thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12