You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The beautiful dance of Steem - movements of a winner

in #steem7 years ago

btw, noticed you were using the SBD "convert to steem" feature. any reason you're using that as opposed to buying steem on the market? seems you've been overpaying for steem by at least 30% (ie. market price around 0.21sbd/steem versus your "conversion rate" of 0.288sbd/steem). I believe this is a direct result of the current SBD premium that exists, but feel free to correct me if I'm missing something here.

Sort:  

Haha! Yes, thanks for looking out for me. In fact, I think my 2 year old son must have been playing on my computer because my payout system was switched from 100% SP back to 50/50 without me knowing about it! So for a week it was on the wrong setting and the only way to power that up is to exchange back to steem. I assume?

If you have SBD, just go steemit.com/market and you can buy steem right there. To powerup your steem, just go to your Wallet, click the little down arrow next to your steem balance, and click Power Up, complete the form, and you're good to go!

Ah, I see! I understood the powerup bit but did not think of using the internal market to turn it directly into steem. Great to learn this. Thanks very much my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88