You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's get Steem listed on Dapp Review

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks for sharing this website @the4thmusketeer - I am exploring as much about DApps as I can, and this adds to my excitement.
While I wish I had more programming skill to develop the many ideas running through my mind.... I am thrilled there are places to turn where I can find like minded people, and talented developers looking to build services on the blockchain we can all benefit from creating together.
Although, I must disagree with @crypto.piotr - I understand his point of view about creating ‘hype’ by getting listed during a Bull Run - but I’d much rather see Steem build steady lasting foundational strength by carving out its place in the marketplace with reliable trustworthy growth. Strong DApps that provide value to the people during high or low market value will last longer than hyped projects. In my opinion!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yes, I have to agree @aejackson. Crypto piotr has a good point here this would be better to release this info in a bull market, but timing is never going to be perfect. I wish I had more programming skill as well. I'm working on it.

Excellent comment @aejackson

Im glad to hear that you disagree with me and that you could back up your words.

Just like you said @the4thmusketeer

but timing is never going to be perfect.

I just believe that (at least from investor point of view) it's best to be listed once you can also use it as a marketing tool. Otherwise you're wasting marketing opportunity. Perhaps Im wrong, but I believe it's worth to take it always into consideration.

Thanks guys for being so responsive,
Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15