Vegan Shinanigan

in #steem5 years ago

’Twas A Woo Woo Night

Quantum Physics, Astro-projection, Psychedelics and Vegan junk food




46mc7y3umg.jpg


By now you would have read @redrica’s post about the meetup. If you haven’t, then what have you been doing with your life this week? 🤷🏾‍♂️

It was my first time seeing Steemians in real life again since SF3. We also met up at our original location in Kensington, London.

jq1d624dsp.jpg

I was there a little early to get some work done on my mac. I had forgotten how bad the Internet access was there - I would never use the public wifi (especially when accessing Steem related stuff). My own mobile Internet was no better either. The building is a darn Faraday Cage.

As the meetup kicked into gear, the conversation went woo woo very quickly. This isn’t surprising with the likes of @colossus39 and @teodora present :) There was talk of outer body experiences, consumption of herbs, gamma rays and the space-time continuum.

pc75py2it8.jpg

a1t46lzr71.jpg

wc12o5e6kb.jpg

9942bnv66l.jpg

Following us being politely kicked out of the venue at 10pm, we found a place to have some coffee and snacks before departing. I unwittingly ordered vegan cake which surprisingly just sated like cake. Who knew?

Actually, virtually everything we ordered was vegan. My man @rod.crisafulli ordered vegan un purpose, as did @teodora, but I just pointed at pretty pictures on the menu and ended up with vegan munches. I must admit I was very impressed.

769jd8zjcn.jpg

805qndc9xg.jpg

f868oz0v8s.jpg

ab1p9axxwn.jpg

omvwuxsf5d.jpg

svyr02606t.jpg

At the point of taking these photos, my camera had jammed so I couldn’t change the settings. I just relied on the previous setting. The photos didn’t come out too bad (perhaps a little underexposed), and are presentable with a little tweaking in Lightroom.

Shoutout to @termitemusic, shame you had to head off early bro. ✌🏿



banner-grey.jpg

Portions of this have previously been published on my old blog adetorrent.com

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

My friend we all are woo woos, the ones arguing about are just hiding their weirdness in the closet. Happy to see you all and you must do a meme contest for that picture is really going to unleash some creative monsters 💖💖 Btw I love your pictures so much in this selfie era. Enjoy Xmas and see you somewhere over 🌈

Posted using Partiko Android

Awww thanks! Yes indeed there will be a meme contest for sure! :)

Cool story bro... and pics wow, very niceee. People good, food nice.

Hahaha twas a very woo woo night indeeeeed. Law of attraction bruh. Remember, you don't pick the woo woo life, the woo woo picks you ;)

Also that pic of me and Rod should totally be meme'd btw!! You should do a contest!

Posted using Partiko Android

Waaaaahhhhhh! Fantastic idea!!! I'm going to do it !! Steem to be won and everything 😂😂

Dooo it! And I'll totally chip in! The one that makes me laugh (Or cry) gets some steem from me too ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73