Dear RanchosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago

Steemit Blog Graphic.jpg

I'd like to get one thing out of the way right from the start. I don't depend on my Steem reweards for income - to pay bills, live or any of that. For me, it's a nice investment. Like any investor in the world, I'd like to see a nice healthy return in the mid-long term. I think of it as one would think of an investment in real estate. This is why I've never felt the need to power down or take a dime out of Steem since I joined, with the exception of the initial tests I carried out to see that I could put money through Coinbase.

I also enjoy creating content. I've been doing it for years before Steem was ever conceived of and, as sure as the sun will shine and I'm able, I will carry one creating content. It's just what I do. I've been doing it for free for decades, and I still do - on Instagram and YouTube. Yes I make money on YouTube, but it barely covers how much it costs to make my film photography videos. For me, its a joy, not a robotic chore, or a means of reaping people off.

So you see, downvoting my content literally has zero effect on me, apart from maybe irritating me a little.

The reason why I'm irritated, is because of the effect it has on my curators. When you remove my rewards, you also remove the curation rewards of my curators, some of who depend on their income/investment to live. That's annoying.

I see that you're also downvoting small Steemians that are creating content and making Steem a great place to be. People that have freshly been onboarded, people organising communities. People that are helping to bring our platform to the world. People that are literally trying to make YOU money by raising the value of YOUR investment.

Yes, you are free to use your downvotes as you please, and apparently you don't need anybody to tell you that. And Yes I was one of the people that launched the downvote spree on your automated screencap posts.

I don't know you, nor care. I participated in the campaign because I disagreed with your behaviour here and the reward allocated to your zero-content posts, and I will do it again.

The idea of #newSteem is to attempt to steer this ship in the right direction, because as you admitted yourself in your fake truce post, we were headed for a giant iceberg. Various entities were burying the hatchet and putting the past behind them in a new environment of positivity.

Several stake holders reached out to you, but for whatever reason , you remain stuck in your old ways.

Comparing your stake to mine, it seems you have at least 10 times as much as I do to lose if this ship sinks. So be my guest, keep acting like a spoilt toddler. It's your darn Steem you're flushing down the loo.

Finally, please, please, feel free to keep flagging me. I see your voting power was zapped to nearly 0% yesterday. It means other people can get some breathing space while you recharge. I will keep posting, you can keep flagging.I can do this dance to the end of time.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

👏👏👏

Everyone seems to be adapting.. except him. I thought he was listening too.., just very disappointing..

There are more who won't adopt than you think.

Agreed, it's a slow process but things are changing.

Changing. Yes. For better? Doubt it.

There always will be bad actors no matter what. Consider there are people who rob elderly ladies and shoot babies. Human beings come in a spectrum.

Yes... for the better, the bots are disappearing and curation is now trendy.

When immaturity meets delusion of grandeur, that's what you get. So sad.

don't forget to mention him/her/whatever it is...

He will see it. He has to manually flag me. No need to mention :)

Good on you mate! It's all about that #newsteem life now! Either put up or shut up! The train is leaving and we're moving with or without those unwilling to change.

stilll this guy creating trouble!!!!!! some things don't change...sadly!

Heheh, indeed. Some things never change.

Good attitude!

I really only care that my stuff doesn't get hidden. Beyond that the retaliators can send as much as they want back to the pool.

Posted using Partiko Android

Exactly. I'm lucky in that, my stuff can't get hidden. My rep is pretty high and I get upvotes from high rep people. Returning rewards to the pool is fine, and should be normalised, but we are trying to move away from this kind of infantile way.
On the outside, people look at Steem as a joke because of this behaviour.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hopefully the pressure stays on him and he powers down and leaves. He is the single worst account on the chain and the cause of a lot of issues here.

There are others that are just as bad, they just don't have as much SP as he does.
Sadly I doubt he'll leave. He wouldn't want to miss out of the inevitable turnaround of Steem when it does happen, no thanks to him.

The fact that there are folks here busting their asses to help promote, grow, and keep this place afloat...while specific folks keep on with such petty nonsense, is mindboggling. Sorry you are getting smacked down bud.

We look like a joke to outsiders when shit like this happens. We should be working together to bring this place and ultimately, all of us nothing but success but instead there are folks that constantly want to just wreak havoc.

Can we just try to not be embarrassing for one day?

Hahahah right? Ah I'm not too bothered about the flags. It's nothing new. He will give up one day when he figures out it's all in vain.
Hope you're well.

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!! Keep up with the dorky content for more love!!!

I know this wasn't dorky but I feel you need some love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29