Sort:  

How about joining the ‘teem’?

The team. sounds elite like its special

That is indeed a good option - simple and effective. But then it might be confused with the currency. But it makes a lot of sense, I agree! Thank you for stopping by and pointing it out. :)

I've been using Steemit mostly out of ignorance to what else there might be, but in reading about and stumbling upon what is connected to the Steem blockchain, I think what you're saying is spot on. I like the term Steem community better than blockchain, just because I don't think the majority of people who might come aboard from here on out really know what a blockchain is.

Community describes what I think most of us would like to continue to develop here. I mean, I guess we're voting on this, right? :)

Haha, we're deciding in the decentralized way - not even voting. We are just propagating the usage we feel is best in practice and hope it wins out the majority in the future. That's why I wanted to put this idea out there, that steemit is not the best thing to say. :)

(...and I like discussions about minutia)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79