While browsing steemtools.com I found a website by @mauricemikkers called "PowerDown Wealth Checker" that shows a Steem Account's Wealth compared to average wealth of world countries!

in #steem6 years ago

So while browsing steemtools.com I found a great Powerdown Wealth Checker tool by @mauricemikkers which shows how much a Steem Account's Powerdown is worth compared to the wealth of average income of people in other countries! Http://www.steemdollar.com/powerdown_map.php?name=ackza

As you can see in the Map, the text says:

THE POWER DOWN WEALTH OF: ACKZA Has a daily average gross income that is bigger, then the average daily income of people living in these 84 countries that are highlighted in blue.

This means that If I powered down my 5600+ Steempower I would be making more money than the average income of 84 countries! But this number is off, a powerdown of my account would make me much more than $22 a day but that does seem like my average steem payout, so either this is showing a longer powerdown period iof 13 weeks, maybe its calculating a 20 week or 50 week power down or something but if this tool simply calculates our Steem rewards then this makes sense! Maybe @mauricemikkers can explain to me how this works and if it is showing my steempower or if it is just showing me my Steem Rewards :D My next post will go over the Alexa Rankings for Steemit.coim and how India is really catching up with the USA on Alexa rankings! (Oh and like @inertia explained to me it is still possible to be doing longer powerdowns if you know how to manually initiate it with code, I believe or maybe he was talking about people who are still powering down a 50+ week powerdown since they initiated it before the hardfork changed the powerdown time. SO maybe we can do slower powerdowns if we want? Clarification would be appreciated and garner a comment upvote :) :fire: :ice:

Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

If this overall calculation and this 84 number is perfect with the subject then in my opinion this is really reflecting the effectiveness of Steem and this data can become an attraction. Thanks for sharing this stuff with us. 🙂

I think it would be a great #steemtool.I defenitely check it out.

come on man, you are earning more money than 84 other countries average income by doing literally nothing.
i mean in case you delegate your SP,you just have to collect the rewards.

yeah man and its not even accurate its way less than what I could make if I actually powered odwn but yeah this shows how mucgh I'm mkaking just from my post rewards I guess? I could be getting thousands a week if I powered down so yeah but that's just 13 weeks

anyway yeah man I do more than just literally nothing

why do you say I'm doing nothing? Why isnte veryoen else getting rich by doing nothing?

sorry but I worked very hard for this money and even those who do nothing but buy Steempower, they did osmething, they bought Steem, those who bought BTC and made money "doing nothing" actually risked their fiat on bitcoin which was never a promise of returns on investment so sorry it is more than "literally nothing"

I have to post everyday hours a day to get my post rewards so sorry its not nothing
OOOh OK I see you meant iun the case of just delegating and getting rewards from ninnowbooster or someth8ing lol

OOOh OK I see what u mean

If I made money off my steempower by delegating I could make way more buty instead I decide to give thousands in post rewards out every month

http://steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-diversity/gini-simpson/?account=ackza&days=14

see I'm onlky self voting 21% but giving like 80% of my votes to other steemians and including MOSTLY minnows and planktons!

And few weeks before that I was only giving 11% self votes but I had a friend stop posting so now I'm upvoting myself more posting more etc

i didn't mean you doing nothing, what i wanted to say is that you can earn from steemit just by delegating your SteemPower, which gives you profit.
sorry if i offend you but i didn't wanted to mean it that way.

what i was trying to tell you was you brought yourself at a which is greater than 84 others, i was trying to congratulate you on you work, that's all.
and sorry again if anyway i offend you.

hahah no its ok i figured out thats what u meant halfway through writing. I get what you meant, just the idea that I could make passive income selling my Steempower delegation or upvotes and yes I could just make money by not even posting but I post to build my following and reputation and social standing and my own social network but you knew that

Don't worry I was only offended fopr a second before I re read your comment, once I read it again I knew what you meant...

And hey If I really was offended, why would I still upvote your comment? :thinking: lol

very great tool, first i am check this tool.

This tool will be great. Everybody should use this tool.it will help them much and thanks for shairing about this tool

Great tool. I’ll definitely check it out.
Thank you for sharing

my kind friend please help uvpot me, posta. I'm always empty, I'm always there in your post

It's really a good and helpfull site for us.

Pls can i get an upvote

yes, here you go, there is your upvote!
Was it everything you ever hoped for?

Thanks menhh
Hahha
Uve done much

That's news are great...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84