This is what type of witness we have representing us on steemit : @pushup fraud

I use an iPhone to log onto my steemit account , and many times when I try to transfer amounts to other accounts , it tends to choose all of my Steem or sbd.

Same thing happen last night when I tried to send @pushup bot Steem for a post . All of my hard earned Steem of 3860 was sent to them . So I reached out to them stating it was a mistake and I’d like a refund because it’s obviously over the 4 Steem max amount .

They transferred it out to another account and refunded me 60 less stating they gave it out to its delegators . And telling me I should be happy to get back what I received . How can you represent our community but steal from it ?

Who’s gonna help me ?

52C763B4-2551-4D8D-9679-1B7A0D7FBADF.png

If you wanna read further , go into my comments and see for yourself

Sort:  

Sorry don't have much experience related to that ...Sorry for your loss 😒😒

I used to use bots, until I realized they were sharks sucking from the pool.

...if you're gonna swim with sharks, then getting bitten is a distinct possibility..

(sorry to hear you lost money, though)

So what can we really do, who do we voice our thoughts to , to be heard ?

....you could argue if no one used them, they would die....?

I believe 3805 steem were already transferred back to you 22 hours ago.
journey.PNG

Look at my picture I sent 3867. They ate the rest

62 were gone. Its better than nothing

So they make a shitload of money and they can't reimburse fully what they owe? Interesting.

What can I do, please tell me

Stop using them.

Nooo! I actually did the same thing on my IPhone once. I thought I was sending 8 SBD, but it selected all and I sent someone about 400. Luckily it was someone awesome and reputable like @skyleap... and so he sent it right back.

100% upvote to at least help out a little. :(

Thanks for your support. We need better members in charge of the community that’s all :/

I also agree with you. Please help her if anyone can. Or raised your voice to flag or plagarism the bot. Resteem for your help. Hope you will get back your rest steem.

Stop using them would be my advise. I don’t see them refunding 100% if they do it would be a miracle. I would just be happy to get back what you did.

well that could have been more serious if they had not returned the hard earned steem but gladly they did but still they don't give the upvote of the amount of steem they deducted strange

I think you should stop using iPhone lol or at least switch to a laptop for transfers or something. Luckily @pushup was nice enough to return nearly all of your $. I don't know what I would do if someone sent that much to my bot and it got sent out to delegators before I was able to catch it.. I definitely couldn't afford to give a refund. Sorry for your loss but you should feel fortunate that you got that much back.

Here’s the mistake you’re making in the reading . He saw the money he transferred it to another account and then sent to delegators . A bot account is run but witnesses or reliable people on this platform . It is their job to serve the community not steal from it . It is about honestly and loyalty .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71