How to Draw a Japanese Warrior With Brush Pen - Pen & Ink

in #steem-ua5 years ago

Hello my Steemian friends!

I want to share with you my brand-new tutorial. This time it is all about how to work with pen and ink, using a fountain pen and a brush pen. Since these are Japanese materials by tradition, I was inspired to sketch a couple of Japanese figures. I really enjoyed the process and I hope you will too.

These are the materials I used:

  • Pilot Justus 95 fountain pen, fine nib

  • Ohuhu Art Brush Pen

  • Red-Brown Ink, Iroshizuku, Sukushi

  • Fabriano Ecowhite Drawing Pad 11.7 X 16.5 Inches

I would love to know what do you think about it.

All the best,

Leonardo

Sort:  

It's a nice drawing video :) The Japanese warriors seem as if they are dancing in one of the poses :)

Hi @artistleonardo!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.846 which ranks you at #29024 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 61 places in the last three days (old rank 28963).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 249 contributions, your post is ranked at #197.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83