You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Tales from TheCryptoDrive: Steem Saturday Halloween Weekend Fun

in #steem-saturday7 years ago

I ragged him that I beat him in joining Steemit by like 5 days, but his reputation is higher than mine so he won the "measuring of the swords".

He didn't really earn that rep in my eyes though.. Most of his posts at one point were other people's work and he had large whale curation bots on him for a while there.

That being said I do like his original work and it does seem he's an intelligent dude. Glad you got to have this Saturday meet up.

Sort:  

Hey @klye thanks for taking the time to read my post, that means alot. I see @gavvet as a one-man publishing house, he took the publishing model and adapted it to Steem, the writers benefit and so does the publisher, it's just taking a real world business model into Steemit, I see that as entrepreneurial and smart. He is really intelligent and easy to talk to, far more savvy than I was at being able to provide personal value to Ned from an early stage and managed to get his ear from the beginning, which I have never been able to do, and not for lack of trying, perhaps I should stop being such a "wise ass" lol!

But it was probably for the best; because in the interim I formed great relationships with @smooth, who is an amazing person with a heart for the community, @complexring, @nextgrencryto, @pharesim, @delegate.lafona, @jesta and good old @fuzzyvest who each are awesome in their own ways.

I also had the pleasure of being friends with @blocktrades for a short time, he still supports me and my initiatives regularly but we don't chat anymore, not really sure why, I do miss his friendship at times.

I had a look and saw that you currently vote for @theprophet0 witness, I was very happy to see that, it is cool of you to uplift the youth of Steemit the way I hope to do and have given you a witness vote from @steemsports where @theprophet0 is also part of the team as thanks. Steem on and give @gavvet a little slack, I saw him for the real person he is and he is a good man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09