[steem-marketing] Let's display some metrics to show how great Steem is

in #steem-marketing7 years ago

Recently I stumbled upon the Flippening Watch. It's a website that tracks how close Ethereum is taking over the number one cryptocurrency place from Bitcoin.

flippening.png

We should have something similar to show to the world how Steem is one of the most used blockchains.

Cryptoscene is full of hype. What better way to counter that than to show how people are actually using this blockchain instead of talking how much it will be used in the future? Proper way to do marketing is to show real results instead of hyping.

Are there any other metrics besides transactions, trading volume and market cap that we should show? Transaction fees probably, because Steem has zero fees and Bitcoin has huge fees. =)

Sort:  

Let's get organized and market Steemit. This is my proposal:
https://steemit.com/steem-marketing/@paulcoman/let-s-raise-money-for-steemit-marketing

These BTC fees go beserker, gona get me some Steem instead!

Cool idea! Our number of transactions is already higher. Is there a Steem node count somewhere? I'm afraid it will be very low compared to Bitcoin. Steemd says num_pow_witnesses = 172.

I'd like to compare Steem posts to the number of Bitcoin transactions that contain non-financial information, but I don't know whether that is tracked.

Is there a Steem node count somewhere?

I don't think node count is really that important. More important is the decentralization of blockproducers. Bitcoin has a few mining pools who control the system.

I'd like to compare Steem posts to the number of Bitcoin transactions that contain non-financial information, but I don't know whether that is tracked.

I'm not sure how relevant comparison it would be. It's better to focus on the most important metric which is the total transactions. Steem has been winning Bitcoin for a while now and we really should emphasize that point to everybody.

I am in complete agreement. Now make it with our upvotes.

First we need somebody to make this website. I'd do it myself but my skills are not enough, I don't think I'm able to build a system that can retrieve data from other sources to get updated information for all the relevant numbers.

That would be cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84