You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Most Valuable Steemit Post Begins In Your Head - Tips To Mazimize Your Social Currency On Steemit

in #steem-help7 years ago

Thank you so much for this article. I think you highlighted a lot of very important topics in it. For me, the most important part though was to realize that Steemit is a gift economy. To be honest, I have never thought about it before I read your post. The same time I think you are absolutely right and made the point very clear. I guess the troubles people find here is that in real world majority of them follow the rule - get the results as quickly as possible with max profit and it simply not working here. I think Steemit will eventually make a lot of people to re-adjust their thinking patterns and THINK first (or at least start using their mind more accurately). Thank you for sharing the wisdom and a lot of tips how to improve visual presentation on my posts!
x_by_sashagenji.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah, the gift economy is a different concept for people to wrap their heads around. Although deep inside of us we intuitively are familiar with it as all ancient civilizations were centered around the gift economy model.

Once wealth could be stored and money was invented we shifted our focus to working for money instead of the community. It will take some time for many to adjust to this new way of sharing.

Very true. I think it is also small changes - step by step - which will lead us to this new world. As you wrote about Steemit - you can't expect quick result the same is here - it is a lot of small efforts which eventually will pull it through. I guess the very existence of Steemit is the big step to the new future. And of course it needs efforts from all of us but as we all know change in mentality is one of the most difficult things. People are generally do not want to change unless they see the benefit of it and hope more and more people will understand them. People like you bringing awaraness and their number is constantly growing. I am a believer that world will change as there is no other way forward. Thank you once more for a fantastic article and I am still reading your other posts on writing good articles - you are definitely very good in it. You have one more person who is enjoying what you give to make my steps forward and give it back one day%) and not only to you of course%)

Thanks for reading and responding to my post. We are on this journey together where ever it may lead us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87