You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The WAR against Spammers Rages on !!! HolySmoke! ... losses on both sides !!

in #steem-help7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the tip... Muting is also an option.. The guy with the dog that SHts on everyone's Living room floor HolySmoke! ... They are by your definition harming everyone, and also stinking up the Platform; i think it's important that we continue to Discourage Spam; with all the Thousands of new Spammers coming on, the Platform is in danger of becoming Like one of those Animal Hoarder Houses... you know the kind with 15 Dogs ShTing in every room !!! worse yet, think cats and a strong smell of Ammonia ... ugh !
No Offense meant, and none taken.. You and i enjoy a good discourse to be sure!!

Sort:  

The thing is my friend, is that while the best method for getting rid of spam is to comment that "Your post or comment is spammy and I have muted you steeming on", this also hilights spam! It get's their attention if they come to respond. Provides them with the solution to not being muted by not spamming.

Sadly I realized only after writing my own post about spam, that such post where inadvertantly making things worse not better. It highlights the spam and makes such more visible in the steemit pool. More visible in the steemit pool means less value in the pool. Another way to see this is as if every person who sees such on other social media see post about how spammy it is here on steemit: are they likely to consider joining themselves?

Now before posting I ask myself is this going to create value, before posting?

This is why I mute people who write things that are not valuable to the pool. I also will attempt to help someone realize a better way. That is just me. I really don't mean to sound like a know it all. lol

Steeming on!

go ahead put your link here so we can all check it out... Thanks brother..

primal-buddhist41 · 2 hours ago
go ahead put your link here so we can all check it out... Thanks brother..
$0.00Reply

Notice I was asked to put the link here by the post writer.

https://steemit.com/philosophy/@masoncerritos/the-steemit-model-as-masoncerritos-is-beginning-to-understand-tos-magic-lol

HolySmoke! ... You an attorney or something? LOL

No! I am an anarchist . I believe in the one rule and your duty to self rule. that is all.

i aint tryin to Fool Nobody !!

i am what i am... that's all i know...

kind of like Popeye with his Spinach.. Hug ug ug ug

True for us all and part of why I call my own daughter sweet pea. LOLOLOLOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11