You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Raw Eggs – The Neural Powerfood

I have a soft-boiled egg for breakfast most days. I also like omelets and crepes. There are many ways to serve those. My latest one was a crepe filled with ham and asparagus. But this thing with the fertilized duck egg is gross. I could never bring myself to eat raw eggs (in any form, other than whipped egg whites, i.e. the basis for meringue).

Sort:  

@thermoplastic I felt the same way about raw eggs before I lived in Asia and got over eating insects (cooked) which I now love. Here is a good way to get over you egg-phobia. Buy some organic, free-range eggs. Take a pinch of sea salt on your finger, and a piece of chopped raw garlic. Put those in your mouth first. Then simply drink the egg, like you would any other thicker drink, like a milkshake. I ASSURE you that a raw egg tastes JUST THE SAME as a partially cooked one (like soft-boiled). In fact, before hitting the "post" button, and submitting this comment, I ENJOYED one raw egg, with sea salt and garlic, as a way to motivate you to do the same. You are, of course, free to do (or not do) as you please, but if you DO try, and enjoy, raw eggs you will thank me for turning you on to it...

Thank you for this tip .... I will have to prep my mind to do this. People are saying the same about oysters, but that is another one of the things I could not overcome thinking that they are gross! On soft boiled, I am particular: I like the yolk soft, but I don't want the whites too runny. Like I said in my previous comment, I can handle it whipped. So far, I had it with sugar, but I should then try it with salt and garlic. I love garlic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86