Drawing with MOUSE + Microsoft Paint

in #steem-cartoon7 years ago

Untitledad.jpg

Today, I want to talk about my "digital artwork journey" before I start using my Wacom tablet. So the first EVER tool I use is mouse. Back on 2009, I really want to draw a digital artwork but since I came from less fortunate family. So to afford a tablet drawing during that is hard. Plus, I just 11 years old and I believe my mother will not plan to spent money above RM100 for me.

So, what I did is, instead of buying and using a tablet drawing. I used mouse to draw, so I buy a pirate DVD of Manga Studio Ex4 then I installed it and used it.

72563_436381539768999_2064845842_n.jpg
Source: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=436381539768999&set=a.554963944577424&type=3&theater

So here is my first ever drawing I create on 2010 I believe then I upload it on my Facebook account on 2013. As I remember nobody cares about the artwork that I made except my parent and that one girl on Facebook. I don't care what they think, it is not the best thing to look at. But for me, to see my drawing that I made by using a mouse is so satisfying. I like it. I want to create more.

184700_436382589768894_1343347457_n.jpg
Source: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=436382589768894&set=a.554963944577424&type=3&theater

But on 2012, as far as I remember, I create this drawing by using Microsoft Paint. Obviously, it is from Paint. I love to used Paint. So, I miss to used it since I am using Manga Studio during that time. So, when I post this on Facebook I got bad comment from others. They are not even my friend, I don't even know who is them. So things that wrote is... "Heyy, that is so ugly, I can draw better than you" and "Did you using Paint??? Hahahahah". And I feeling upset and angry because I got negative comment by someone that I don't even know. So I delete it, all of it. Aaaaaaaaaa. I hate people on internet. They are so mean. Why.. Hahaha. To think about it. I think I should keep the comment then I will show it to people.

So here, I create the new artwork by using Microsoft Paint. It is a portrait of my friend. (ahem)
27044586_1853307044743101_60780880_n.png
The sketch.

Untitlead.png
The color.

I will never, ever recommend for you guys to draw with mouse, if you really want to do it, you can proceed. It is a pain for me to be honest to draw with mouse. But I love to torture myself, torture my mind just to create this work. When I creating this work, I am just thinking, how far my skill is.. compare to the previous one.

Other than that, if you want to start to become a digital artist. Start buy your tablet. Save you money, don't waste it to other stuff. Tablet drawing is the worth item I ever buy on my life. So YOU! But it! Use it! And learn it!

Untitledad.jpg
Here is the final result. I put more line and refine the nose to make it look nicer. And I am happy with it.
I just doodling with Paint and I am not expecting anything like this. So I am proud of myself LOL.

OK! That is it for today, I hope you guys love my post. If you have anything to tell, please leave it on the comment section down below.
Thank you so much.


Sort:  

good effort dude..susah tu pakai mouse .

Yang baru ni rasa senang pulak hahaha Tapi dulu, rasa susah gila la nak kawal mouse ni.

good art @zhafiqkun
I like cartoon

Thank you
Then watch more cartoon 👍👍👍👍

think it looks pretty unique! can try different things to draw as well ^^

Right? you also can try to make something different.

that Dedication. Great effort! ;D

Quite an effort 🤘
Keep em coming!

That is quite the improvement. Great drawing as well! I can't draw anything on MS paint.

Thanks dude. Lol I know, you can draw with ms paint. But its not a good tool to use.

Ive never seen someone drawing using mouse that good! 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86